Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is excellent. My husband likes both ratatouille and ravioli. What a wonderful way to give him both.Add your own favorite seasonings to your taste. Will make on a routine basis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was very easy peasy to make and was really quite good! I didn't have parsley so I used cilantro instead. I used fresh tomatoes also. This was a really good dinner for hot summer nights. Thank You Wendy! Nice Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Great way to use garden vegetables. I used very ripe fresh tomatoes from the garden and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is fantastic. I used half Fire-Roasted canned tomatoes and half fresh from the garden, and added mushrooms. Also used a 5-cheese blend instead of just mozzarella. I went to put the leftovers away and my family had demolished the whole casserole! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is such an awesome recipe. I used the veggies stated in the recipe and also added some chopped asparagus that I had in the fridge. I wasn't quite sure how it was going to be at first but I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very clever and delicious idea! I opened a can of pureed tomatoes instead of diced, so mine was more saucy than it should have been, but it worked. I used a smaller but deep casserole so I put a little sauce in the bottom, layer of ravioli, veggies and sauce, more ravioli and topped with the rest of the veggies and sauce, and cheese. While I love traditional ratatouille, I usually need to have something else with it as it's not too filling for me - the ravioli makes this a complete, and delicious, meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very nice! I used tinned Indian style tomatoes instead, which increased the calorie count a bit, but the result was excellent. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howling Rooster Farm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very good flavor. Followed the directions as written and it was delicious! Didn't peel the eggplant though as I didn't think it was necessary, and it wasn't. We will definitely have this again. Served with a simple spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I used fresh herbs and fresh tomatoes. I also substituted cheese tortellini for the ravioli. My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was great, the flavors go together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States