Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good basic recipe. I actually like tasting the simplicity of the ingredients, but I do think adding a little salt and parmesan helps the dish pop a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but labor intensive. I did not peel the eggplant, but did salt it, rinse, and drain. I always make a recipe as written the first time-except for adding a couple dashes of crushed red pepper. Next time I won't hesitate to throw in whatever goodies our CSA has that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is an excellent, easy recipe! I used refrigerated whole wheat ravioli and just put it in the casserole dish uncooked. I used a mix of yellow & green squash and baby eggplant, not measuring how much of each, but sticking to 4 cups total, depending on what I had. Followed the rest of the recipe except using red instead of green pepper; family preference. Big hit with all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent idea to use up fresh veggies from our local farm. The only changes I made was to use a can of fire-roasted tomatoes to add a little flare, and I added a pinch of sugar to the veggies to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and eggplant...next time I may also use more than 8 oz. ravioli to make it a bit more filling. Otherwise a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was Really good I doubled the recipe and baked in 2, 13x9" pans so that I can share with my daughter and her vegetarian daughters. My husband liked it very much also. Update on this, I made the vegie part and froze several batches then this winter I just thawed a package out and topped the Ravioli, baked and we had a wonderful dish in no time. Good for potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to use fresh herbs. I'm already thinking of what veggies to use in the fall and winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Really good! My husband loved it and didn't leave much for leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Ok, this was absolutely yummy! The store didn't have eggplant, so I had to use squash. It was awesome anyway! Definitely a keeper! I also used fresh tomatoes (instead of canned) and added some spaghetti sauce before I put it in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I love this recipe. The only thing I did different is I added diced chicken breast to it. Everyone I've served this to has really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I only got as far as the ratatouille part and then changed my mind in doing this at all. I went to the farmer's market and bought all the ingredients and used fire roasted tomatoes, roasted it all in the oven for about 40 minutes at 400. It is way too bland. I had to doctor this up quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States