Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Typically AllRecipes never steers me wrong, and the 4-5 star recipes are excellent, but this one is not. We used the freshest of ingredients and it still came out bland and just unenjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this dish, although it could have used 12oz of pasta. I used zucchini and yellow squash since that's what I had on hand. Also fresh tomato rather than canned. Loved the flavors and it was a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
very good. however did not like the cheese ravioli. It just didn't go well with the dish as a whole. will make again without the ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good basic recipe. I actually like tasting the simplicity of the ingredients, but I do think adding a little salt and parmesan helps the dish pop a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but labor intensive. I did not peel the eggplant, but did salt it, rinse, and drain. I always make a recipe as written the first time-except for adding a couple dashes of crushed red pepper. Next time I won't hesitate to throw in whatever goodies our CSA has that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is an excellent, easy recipe! I used refrigerated whole wheat ravioli and just put it in the casserole dish uncooked. I used a mix of yellow & green squash and baby eggplant, not measuring how much of each, but sticking to 4 cups total, depending on what I had. Followed the rest of the recipe except using red instead of green pepper; family preference. Big hit with all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent idea to use up fresh veggies from our local farm. The only changes I made was to use a can of fire-roasted tomatoes to add a little flare, and I added a pinch of sugar to the veggies to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and eggplant...next time I may also use more than 8 oz. ravioli to make it a bit more filling. Otherwise a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was Really good I doubled the recipe and baked in 2, 13x9" pans so that I can share with my daughter and her vegetarian daughters. My husband liked it very much also. Update on this, I made the vegie part and froze several batches then this winter I just thawed a package out and topped the Ravioli, baked and we had a wonderful dish in no time. Good for potlucks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was delicious! The only change I made was to use fresh herbs. I'm already thinking of what veggies to use in the fall and winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Really good! My husband loved it and didn't leave much for leftovers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States