Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jenniferk.boren
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change the recipe at all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was very delicious! Only change I made was I used fresh basil and fresh parsley but did everything else the same. It was nice to get a whole lot of veggies in one dish! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious. I wasn't sure I would like this recipe, but was late to bible study as I went back for more! I did use zuccini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Typically AllRecipes never steers me wrong, and the 4-5 star recipes are excellent, but this one is not. We used the freshest of ingredients and it still came out bland and just unenjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this dish, although it could have used 12oz of pasta. I used zucchini and yellow squash since that's what I had on hand. Also fresh tomato rather than canned. Loved the flavors and it was a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
very good. however did not like the cheese ravioli. It just didn't go well with the dish as a whole. will make again without the ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good basic recipe. I actually like tasting the simplicity of the ingredients, but I do think adding a little salt and parmesan helps the dish pop a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but labor intensive. I did not peel the eggplant, but did salt it, rinse, and drain. I always make a recipe as written the first time-except for adding a couple dashes of crushed red pepper. Next time I won't hesitate to throw in whatever goodies our CSA has that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is an excellent, easy recipe! I used refrigerated whole wheat ravioli and just put it in the casserole dish uncooked. I used a mix of yellow & green squash and baby eggplant, not measuring how much of each, but sticking to 4 cups total, depending on what I had. Followed the rest of the recipe except using red instead of green pepper; family preference. Big hit with all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent idea to use up fresh veggies from our local farm. The only changes I made was to use a can of fire-roasted tomatoes to add a little flare, and I added a pinch of sugar to the veggies to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and eggplant...next time I may also use more than 8 oz. ravioli to make it a bit more filling. Otherwise a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States