Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was so good! Will definitely make again. With all the ingredients I had to use a 9x13 baking pan...good to take to a gathering as a vegetable side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious! Used fire roasted can of tomatoes. I also added 1/2 jar of prego traditional pasta sauce on bottom of 13x9 dish then covered sauce with spinach and ricotta cheese ravioli followed by all the veggies. My husband usually doesn't like vegetables, but he raved about how good the flavors were. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I tired this recipe because I had eggplant and all the other ingredients on hand from my CSA box. I was delighted! I kept saying to my husband, "this is so much better than I expected." I made a few substitutions: I used fresh pesto and fresh tomatoes. I substituted Monterey Jack cheese for Mozzarella because I had it on hand and because it is more flavorful. I also used yellow squash because I had it, rather than zucchini.Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very filling and tasty, paired with some garlic bread, very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it yielded a lot! My husband, who generally dislikes most vegetables, LOVED this recipe! This one's definitely a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Our family of 5 LOVED it!! Even my children that DON'T like tomatoes, onions, zucchini, and bell pepper!! This recipe was soooo tasty they forgot all those things were in it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Really good meatless meal. Did use fresh herbs, tomato sauce in addition to tomatoes and cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. A few tweaks but the same general idea. Used veggies listed but did not measure. Easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and it was a huge hit! I've been wanting to try a ratatouille recipe for a while now and liked this one because it seemed like a full meal, twist on the real thing. I followed the recipe almost exactly and doubled it so I would have leftovers (it was such a big hit that I had just enough to bring for lunch today! lol). Veggies I used: eggplant (skin on, diced, and treated), zucchini, yellow squash, green and yellow bell peppers, onion, portabella mushroom, and diced, canned tomatoes. The herbs I used were all fresh from my garden and I added a little oregano. For the cheese I used a mozzarella and provolone blend, as well as some parmesan that I was trying to use up. I stuck with the cheese ravioli, but I could definitely see this dish benefiting from a sausage or mushroom ravioli (something a little more savory than just cheese) or a mix of different raviolis. To treat the eggplant I took the suggestion of another reviewer and diced the eggplant, tossed it with some salt and let it sit for 30min. This definitely helped the "sponge" effect of the eggplant so it didn't immediately soak up all of the cooking oil, leaving the cooked eggplant with a nice texture and not too mushy or slimy, which can sometimes happen. I'm looking forward to my leftovers for lunch this afternoon because I think it's going to be even better the second day. This is definitely going to be a summertime staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
this was delicious! I left out the eggplant because I don't like them and substituted diced carrots instead. added a pinch of sugar to the tomatoes to offset the acidity and crumbled in a vegetable stock cube instead of salt. I saw no reason to heat up the kitchen by using the oven(its very hot where I live)so since the ravioli and sauce were already cooked and hot,I just popped the assembled dish under the grill for a few minutes so the cheese would melt. thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States