Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach and cheese ravioli instead of frozen. This meant that I didn't have prepare ravioli separately. I seasoned the vegetable mixture to taste (which I always do and recommend) and otherwise followed the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I wasn't expecting much flavor but was very pleasantly surprised. I have never tasted Ratatouille and don't know how close this is to the authentic recipe, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I was looking for a pasta recipe outside of the usual spaghetti, lasagna etc. for when my husband goes out of town (he's not a fan). I cannot tell you which part of this is my favorite-the eggplant, ravioli or cheese. The flavor is delicious. My youngest son told me that he didn't like it; he LOVED it. Very filling too. I will make this again. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! Made it exactly and my family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummy!! I used crushed tomatoes because I wanted it saucy and wouldn't have to pre-cook the ravioli. Then some added mushrooms were also welcomed into the mix. Normally we're meat and potatoes eaters, but this was really, really good. Thanks so much for the recipe - it's a keeper and will be shared with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
People! Holy Cow! The baked ravioli recipe on AllRecipes.com is amazing!! I added some sliced, seared steak and chose Pepparelle Mushroom Ravioli rather than Cheese Ravioli. I also used farmer's market-fresh late summer veggies including the tomatoes. I layered it like this: ravioli, ratatouille, thin sliced steak and mozzarella. Please serve this at my funeral dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe was totally banging awesome! I did a few changes, I did not use eggplant at all and I could not find frozen ravioli, well, I did but one contained muchrooms, ugh and the other was nearly 7 bucks so I used Hormel spinach and veggie raviloi. This was my first time making this particular version of this famous meal and I will do so again. This is well worth the time and money to make it so do it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Such a great garden veggie recipe. I've made this several times. Our favorite variation is to omit the ravioli and put the mixture on angel hair pasta. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great recipe to use up summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This has become a standard in my house. I make it so often that I don't measure anything anymore. It turns out a little different every time and always good! I've substituted fresh tomatoes and fresh basil when I have them. I also substitute summer squash for the zucchini sometimes. And I frequently use more of nearly everything than listed :) My only complaint is that this is a recipe that uses summer ingredients and the oven (which heats up the house). If I could find a way to do this entirely on the stove top, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States