Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really wanted to like this. I had all the necessary ingredients & used this recipe mainly because I didn't want my eggplant, zucchini & bell pepper to spoil. Followed the recipe exactly, but I should've known to use fresh herbs, I felt the dried basil was a bit overpowering (is it possible it's meant to be 1 teaspoon?) & (obviously) didn't have that freshness factor. Other than that I really disliked the eggplant in this, & I love eggplant. Could be it wasn't a good one, or perhaps I should've salted/rinsed it prior to use...I don't know but together this was just a dried herb flavored mush up & I wish I would've found a different recipe because even though I managed to use up the veggies I still feel they were wasted. Giving it 2 stars because DH said it wasn't that bad, though he doesn't want me to make it again...:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
So good! I followed the directions exactly, and then also through in a few fresh basil leaves that I had leftover. You can bet I'll be making this again! Perhaps next time I won't do the final baking step, as the rataouille can just be served over the ravioli, just to simplify it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kthor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Different, will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8rmom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
yum! i tried this last summer, looking for a good recipe to use up lots of my CSA veggies. this is fantastic, and we love it. i always make a double batch so i can share with my parents who live next door. i tend to substitute the tomatoes with a can of amy's organic chunky tomato bisque soup. delicious. i also switch the ravioli depending on what i have on hand (cheese, spinach & cheese, or ground beef) - all good, though i prefer the spinach & cheese. try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
As a non-vegetable eater, this was delicious! I nixed the tomatoes and added a cup of spaghetti sauce instead and did not use basil or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wonderful!! I added mushrooms, hot turkey sausage, extra garlic, yellow squash along with the zucchini, and Italian seasoning instead of the basil. So easy and flavorful!! As we have some dairy issues here, I made half of the recipe as written with cheese ravioli and put the other half over pasta for a great alternative to regular tomato sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this as a side dish for company - it was enjoyed by all. It was nice to get a variety of vegetables in one side dish, but it was a little mushed together (mushy). If I make it again, I will make sure to stick to or cut back just a little on the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I thought this was a wonderful dish. Very adaptable. I don't like onions or bell peppers so I replaced it with two more cloves of garlic and added yellow squash. And I added a 8oz can of tomatoe sauce that had garlic, basil and oregano for more liquid since other reviews mentioned it being dry. I think it really helped. Will definitely put this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige8806

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this dish. I didn't use eggplant, personal preference, substituted two cups of other veggies (broccoli and something else...can't remember now). This will be a regular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this recipe as written - bought just the cheap frozen ravioli's, and this recipe was fantastic! Great vegetarian recipe! Even my meat eating husband didn't miss the meat in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States