Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jenniferk.boren
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious! Didn't change the recipe at all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was very delicious! Only change I made was I used fresh basil and fresh parsley but did everything else the same. It was nice to get a whole lot of veggies in one dish! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious. I wasn't sure I would like this recipe, but was late to bible study as I went back for more! I did use zuccini and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Typically AllRecipes never steers me wrong, and the 4-5 star recipes are excellent, but this one is not. We used the freshest of ingredients and it still came out bland and just unenjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this dish, although it could have used 12oz of pasta. I used zucchini and yellow squash since that's what I had on hand. Also fresh tomato rather than canned. Loved the flavors and it was a nice, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
very good. however did not like the cheese ravioli. It just didn't go well with the dish as a whole. will make again without the ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good basic recipe. I actually like tasting the simplicity of the ingredients, but I do think adding a little salt and parmesan helps the dish pop a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but labor intensive. I did not peel the eggplant, but did salt it, rinse, and drain. I always make a recipe as written the first time-except for adding a couple dashes of crushed red pepper. Next time I won't hesitate to throw in whatever goodies our CSA has that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is an excellent, easy recipe! I used refrigerated whole wheat ravioli and just put it in the casserole dish uncooked. I used a mix of yellow & green squash and baby eggplant, not measuring how much of each, but sticking to 4 cups total, depending on what I had. Followed the rest of the recipe except using red instead of green pepper; family preference. Big hit with all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
An excellent idea to use up fresh veggies from our local farm. The only changes I made was to use a can of fire-roasted tomatoes to add a little flare, and I added a pinch of sugar to the veggies to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes and eggplant...next time I may also use more than 8 oz. ravioli to make it a bit more filling. Otherwise a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States