Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I thought this was on the bland side. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is delicious. Great mix of vegetables and the ravioli mixes in great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Fresh, fresh, fresh, is all I can say!! This is such a good summer meal, or an extremely good side dish. I made a few adjustments only because I used what I had in my kitchen. I didn't have eggplant. I cooked the onion for around 5 minutes. Added the garlic, cooked for another minute. I had fresh basil and parsley, so I added them at the end of the 20 minute simmer. I mixed the cooked ravioli with the tomato mixture, dumped it into a Pam Sprayed casserole dish, sprinkled with the cheese and baked for only five minutes to melt the cheese. I don't think baking for 20 minutes is necessary. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic recipe. I did not have an eggplant so I used other vegetables. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I really wanted to like this. I had all the necessary ingredients & used this recipe mainly because I didn't want my eggplant, zucchini & bell pepper to spoil. Followed the recipe exactly, but I should've known to use fresh herbs, I felt the dried basil was a bit overpowering (is it possible it's meant to be 1 teaspoon?) & (obviously) didn't have that freshness factor. Other than that I really disliked the eggplant in this, & I love eggplant. Could be it wasn't a good one, or perhaps I should've salted/rinsed it prior to use...I don't know but together this was just a dried herb flavored mush up & I wish I would've found a different recipe because even though I managed to use up the veggies I still feel they were wasted. Giving it 2 stars because DH said it wasn't that bad, though he doesn't want me to make it again...:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
So good! I followed the directions exactly, and then also through in a few fresh basil leaves that I had leftover. You can bet I'll be making this again! Perhaps next time I won't do the final baking step, as the rataouille can just be served over the ravioli, just to simplify it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kthor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Different, will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8rmom10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
yum! i tried this last summer, looking for a good recipe to use up lots of my CSA veggies. this is fantastic, and we love it. i always make a double batch so i can share with my parents who live next door. i tend to substitute the tomatoes with a can of amy's organic chunky tomato bisque soup. delicious. i also switch the ravioli depending on what i have on hand (cheese, spinach & cheese, or ground beef) - all good, though i prefer the spinach & cheese. try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
As a non-vegetable eater, this was delicious! I nixed the tomatoes and added a cup of spaghetti sauce instead and did not use basil or parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wonderful!! I added mushrooms, hot turkey sausage, extra garlic, yellow squash along with the zucchini, and Italian seasoning instead of the basil. So easy and flavorful!! As we have some dairy issues here, I made half of the recipe as written with cheese ravioli and put the other half over pasta for a great alternative to regular tomato sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States