Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was great! I used beef ravioili because that's what I had on hand and added some mushrooms. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was really yummy! Next time I think that I will add another layer of ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Totally awesome recipe! We hadn't tried eggplant before, and have always wanted to - this was a perfect introduction. No real changes made to the recipe. We had fresh basil and parsley so we used 3 tablespoons of each of those for the conversion from dried to fresh. We also tossed and coated the diced eggplant with salt for a half hour ahead of time, rinsed and dried it on paper towel. This closes the cells of the eggplant, which keeps it from soaking up the olive oil during cooking. Basically it keeps the eggplant from to becoming slimy. Other than using fresh herbs and prepping the eggplant we made it as directed, which resulted in a definitely make me again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I ended up straying a little from the original recipe. Purely because it turned out my eggplant was well and truly past it's best. Instead I sliced a few mushrooms and as well as the tinned tomatoes I had one single tomato which I chopped and added in. At the end of simmering I threw in a handful of spinach which wasn't enough to use up on it's own. This was delicious and I promise to make it to the recipe soon Surpriseitswendy thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly except for using the layering method so my casserole would fit in my toaster over. This really is fantastic: easy, delicious, gets better and better as it stands. This is going to be my vegetarian dish of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Hayden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My 7 and 9 year old loved this. Was a great way to use up veggies from the garden. One recommendation is that is does need more sauce. Since I needed to roast alot of veggies for another dish I actually sprayed them with Olive Oil and pan roasted them in the oven at 400 for about 20 minutes. I had the garlic on there as well and when it came out of the oven I used a garlic press to squeeze the garlic on the roasted veggies. I did use the one can of diced tomatoes but it did not look like it was going to be saucey enough so then I ended up mixing in a about 1 1/2 cups of tomato basil pasta sauce into the veggies before pouring it on over pasta. Everyone then asked for more sauce on the side. All in all it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wanted to make something with all the summer goodness from the local farmers market. Followed the recipe for the most part but added a jar of tomato and basil pasta sauce and used whole wheat pasta instead of the ravioli. Came out great and will for sure make again. I agree with the other review that it was a great canvas for adding some extra "flair."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I didn't measure the zucchini or eggplant, just used 2 medium zucs and 1 medium eggplant. I also used fresh basil and parsley. Next time, I would use a larger can of diced tomatoes or ad some fresh because they cooked down quite a bit. I would definately mkae this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
SO YUMMY! I used fresh veggies from our local Farmer's Market. I used fresh tomatoes instead of sauce. I also used ravioli with meat inside of it. It went together quickly. I used a 9X13 baking dish. I just LOVE finding tasty, quick recipes on AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Whipped this up for dinner tonight, so very easy and so very good! Took some convincing for my vegetable hating son to eat it but worth it because yum! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States