Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Instead of cheese ravoli I used squash ravoli delishious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It was good ,but i'd cut the garlic back to 3 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian relatives and after dinner was immediately asked for the recipe. I doubled the recipe and still added an extra can of diced tomatoes. I also added some extra spices like oregano and garlic powder (in addition to the garlic in recipe)and some parmesan cheese to the veggie mixture for taste. A good easy recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
You have to cut the vegetables fairly small and have patience and cook everything as long as it says in the recipe (you may need a little extra olive oil), but if you do, they will all be tender, and the eggplant shouldn't taste bitter or overpowering. I don't even bother peeling the vegetables-- just wash them well. I did, however, add EXTRA salt, some red pepper flakes, and Herbs de Provence, because I cook ratatouille often, and have learned it needs the extra flavor. I also sprinkled Parmesan over the ravioli, before pouring the vegetables on top. I think any sort of melted cheese on top would be equally yummy, and I recommend using a RED bell pepper and spinach/cheese ravioli. By the way, I didn't use any nonstick cooking spray on my glass baking dish, and it came out fine. Very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Four stars day of making. Five stars as left overs next day. Added 1/3 cup marinara sauce to thicken juices. Easy to make. Heathy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was good. It is a very versatile dish that you could add almost any vegetable to (i.e. squash for a pop of yellow color, shredded carrots, etc.). However, I did not appreciate the taste of the canned tomatoes, which overpowered the fresh vegetables. Next time, I think I will use diced grape tomatoes and add those to the onion / eggplant mixture in the skillet at first. I also think doing a layer of cheese between the ravioli and veggies in addition to the one on top would be a good idea as the dish is so vegetable-intensive. Overall, though, this is a great meatless dish with much potential - and surprisingly, you won't even miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Been a member for years,1st time too rate a recipe, this rocked! Addded mushrooms & some fresh tomatoes for more juice. Tortellini on sale.Wonderful fresh veggie "fix"! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rupert's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for the first time tonight and it is a winner! I used yellow squash instead of zucchini as I couldn't find it in the stores. Thanks for submitting! I needed something different. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I had lots of vegetables on hand and this was just the recipe for summer vegetables! It's great for a light meal or side dish. I added extra cheese, but made the rest of the recipe as stated. It was well seasoned and very tasty. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this meal. Followed directions exactly, except i forgot to buy the can of tomatoes, so I used 3 chopped tomatoes and added some vegetable broth for more liquid for the vegetables to boil. The one down side is it really is a lot of prep work- dicing all the vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States