Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
It was good ,but i'd cut the garlic back to 3 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this for my vegetarian relatives and after dinner was immediately asked for the recipe. I doubled the recipe and still added an extra can of diced tomatoes. I also added some extra spices like oregano and garlic powder (in addition to the garlic in recipe)and some parmesan cheese to the veggie mixture for taste. A good easy recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
You have to cut the vegetables fairly small and have patience and cook everything as long as it says in the recipe (you may need a little extra olive oil), but if you do, they will all be tender, and the eggplant shouldn't taste bitter or overpowering. I don't even bother peeling the vegetables-- just wash them well. I did, however, add EXTRA salt, some red pepper flakes, and Herbs de Provence, because I cook ratatouille often, and have learned it needs the extra flavor. I also sprinkled Parmesan over the ravioli, before pouring the vegetables on top. I think any sort of melted cheese on top would be equally yummy, and I recommend using a RED bell pepper and spinach/cheese ravioli. By the way, I didn't use any nonstick cooking spray on my glass baking dish, and it came out fine. Very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Four stars day of making. Five stars as left overs next day. Added 1/3 cup marinara sauce to thicken juices. Easy to make. Heathy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was good. It is a very versatile dish that you could add almost any vegetable to (i.e. squash for a pop of yellow color, shredded carrots, etc.). However, I did not appreciate the taste of the canned tomatoes, which overpowered the fresh vegetables. Next time, I think I will use diced grape tomatoes and add those to the onion / eggplant mixture in the skillet at first. I also think doing a layer of cheese between the ravioli and veggies in addition to the one on top would be a good idea as the dish is so vegetable-intensive. Overall, though, this is a great meatless dish with much potential - and surprisingly, you won't even miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Been a member for years,1st time too rate a recipe, this rocked! Addded mushrooms & some fresh tomatoes for more juice. Tortellini on sale.Wonderful fresh veggie "fix"! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rupert's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for the first time tonight and it is a winner! I used yellow squash instead of zucchini as I couldn't find it in the stores. Thanks for submitting! I needed something different. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I had lots of vegetables on hand and this was just the recipe for summer vegetables! It's great for a light meal or side dish. I added extra cheese, but made the rest of the recipe as stated. It was well seasoned and very tasty. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this meal. Followed directions exactly, except i forgot to buy the can of tomatoes, so I used 3 chopped tomatoes and added some vegetable broth for more liquid for the vegetables to boil. The one down side is it really is a lot of prep work- dicing all the vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I used whole wheat ravioli and low fat mozzarella and my family loved this delicious, healthy dinner. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States