Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this recipe exactly except for using the layering method so my casserole would fit in my toaster over. This really is fantastic: easy, delicious, gets better and better as it stands. This is going to be my vegetarian dish of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Hayden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My 7 and 9 year old loved this. Was a great way to use up veggies from the garden. One recommendation is that is does need more sauce. Since I needed to roast alot of veggies for another dish I actually sprayed them with Olive Oil and pan roasted them in the oven at 400 for about 20 minutes. I had the garlic on there as well and when it came out of the oven I used a garlic press to squeeze the garlic on the roasted veggies. I did use the one can of diced tomatoes but it did not look like it was going to be saucey enough so then I ended up mixing in a about 1 1/2 cups of tomato basil pasta sauce into the veggies before pouring it on over pasta. Everyone then asked for more sauce on the side. All in all it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Wanted to make something with all the summer goodness from the local farmers market. Followed the recipe for the most part but added a jar of tomato and basil pasta sauce and used whole wheat pasta instead of the ravioli. Came out great and will for sure make again. I agree with the other review that it was a great canvas for adding some extra "flair."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I didn't measure the zucchini or eggplant, just used 2 medium zucs and 1 medium eggplant. I also used fresh basil and parsley. Next time, I would use a larger can of diced tomatoes or ad some fresh because they cooked down quite a bit. I would definately mkae this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
SO YUMMY! I used fresh veggies from our local Farmer's Market. I used fresh tomatoes instead of sauce. I also used ravioli with meat inside of it. It went together quickly. I used a 9X13 baking dish. I just LOVE finding tasty, quick recipes on AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Whipped this up for dinner tonight, so very easy and so very good! Took some convincing for my vegetable hating son to eat it but worth it because yum! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by cbraime
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I was happy to find this recipe because I had most of the ingredients. This was easy to make and delicious to eat. This one is a keeper, I can't wait to cook it for my extended family. I did add shredded carrots to this dish...big carrot fan. I also used squash instead of zucchini and 2 fresh tomatoes and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I thought this was just yummy! I made it exactly as written except I added a little more salt and used a 12 oz bag of frozen ravioli instead of 8 oz. There was plenty of sauce for the extra pasta. Baked in a 9x13 pan. I'm a huge fan of eggplant and will try any recipe that uses it. This did not disappoint. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
my husband and i both loved this recipe, gives a bit of a flare to the standard ratatouille recipe. the only thing we did differently was to use fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great idea. Made for a delicious "meatless Monday" dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States