Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This dish was very light, fresh and flavorful. It's a healthy meal yet isn't too "veg". We made this for a family get together & my family enjoyed it so much that my father-in-law stated that he wouldn't mind eating it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used spinach ravioli and added a handful of spinach towards the end of cooking on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very Delicious! Didn't have everything on hand so, these were my tweeks and still turned out great. Not a fan of eggplant so just used zucchini and bell pepper. Didnt have can of diced tomatoes, so i subst. w/ one chopped tomatoe, 1/2 can tomatoe sauce, and a little water (to have enough liquid to boil). Also didnt have shredded cheese, so i used deli slices of provolone and just laid them over the top! Great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Great but I added a can od tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent! My husband detests eggplant. Doesn't even like to be in the same room with it! But he had two helpings the first night, and when we reheated the leftovers the next night I had to fight for my share! I already bought the ingredients to make this again. The only change I made was instead of the basil and parsley I used a generous tablespon of Italian seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Really good! Used red pepper instead of green. Otherwise followed directions. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was great! I used beef ravioili because that's what I had on hand and added some mushrooms. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was really yummy! Next time I think that I will add another layer of ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Totally awesome recipe! We hadn't tried eggplant before, and have always wanted to - this was a perfect introduction. No real changes made to the recipe. We had fresh basil and parsley so we used 3 tablespoons of each of those for the conversion from dried to fresh. We also tossed and coated the diced eggplant with salt for a half hour ahead of time, rinsed and dried it on paper towel. This closes the cells of the eggplant, which keeps it from soaking up the olive oil during cooking. Basically it keeps the eggplant from to becoming slimy. Other than using fresh herbs and prepping the eggplant we made it as directed, which resulted in a definitely make me again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I ended up straying a little from the original recipe. Purely because it turned out my eggplant was well and truly past it's best. Instead I sliced a few mushrooms and as well as the tinned tomatoes I had one single tomato which I chopped and added in. At the end of simmering I threw in a handful of spinach which wasn't enough to use up on it's own. This was delicious and I promise to make it to the recipe soon Surpriseitswendy thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States