Ratatouille Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was so good, and really easy to make. The only thing I did differently was add a small amount of tomato paste which I spread thinly across the bottom of the pan before adding the ravioli. Then, I just layered the ravioli, vegetables, and cheese. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Really great. Could have eaten whole thing by myself but didh't of course. I didn't have mottzarella cheese had to use 2% Cheddar Cheese. Was really, really good. Will make it again. and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
YES!!!!! A very very flavorful and filling meal!!! Packed full of veggies! I made a couple changes to use up some stuff I have laying around. I added mushrooms, parmesan cheese, a half cup of spaghetti sauce and used the refrigerated cheese ravioli instead. The whole family gobbled it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used fresh spinach and cheese ravioli instead of frozen. This meant that I didn't have prepare ravioli separately. I seasoned the vegetable mixture to taste (which I always do and recommend) and otherwise followed the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My family loved this. I wasn't expecting much flavor but was very pleasantly surprised. I have never tasted Ratatouille and don't know how close this is to the authentic recipe, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I was looking for a pasta recipe outside of the usual spaghetti, lasagna etc. for when my husband goes out of town (he's not a fan). I cannot tell you which part of this is my favorite-the eggplant, ravioli or cheese. The flavor is delicious. My youngest son told me that he didn't like it; he LOVED it. Very filling too. I will make this again. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! Made it exactly and my family loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummy!! I used crushed tomatoes because I wanted it saucy and wouldn't have to pre-cook the ravioli. Then some added mushrooms were also welcomed into the mix. Normally we're meat and potatoes eaters, but this was really, really good. Thanks so much for the recipe - it's a keeper and will be shared with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
People! Holy Cow! The baked ravioli recipe on AllRecipes.com is amazing!! I added some sliced, seared steak and chose Pepparelle Mushroom Ravioli rather than Cheese Ravioli. I also used farmer's market-fresh late summer veggies including the tomatoes. I layered it like this: ravioli, ratatouille, thin sliced steak and mozzarella. Please serve this at my funeral dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe was totally banging awesome! I did a few changes, I did not use eggplant at all and I could not find frozen ravioli, well, I did but one contained muchrooms, ugh and the other was nearly 7 bucks so I used Hormel spinach and veggie raviloi. This was my first time making this particular version of this famous meal and I will do so again. This is well worth the time and money to make it so do it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States