Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I loved this dish and so did my family. I will definetly make it again. I did find it a little on the warm side so I will probably cut the spices in half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
While this was good..it wasen't that much different than typical a spagetti/chicken dish in my opinion. Due to the fact I like spicey food I added the full amount of red pepper, and an addictional teaspoon of caribbian jerk seasoning to mine, even though I only made a half recipe. I often add onions/garlic/green peppers to "normal" spagetti or pasta dishes anyhow ...so this was pretty much the same..I even added a little extra curry powder but didnt taste it much. Once again, good..but not outstanding in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was fabulous! Wasn't sure how I'd like the pasta sauce with curry and blackened seasoning, but it turned out great! Very flavorful, but it does seem to heat up the more you eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
THIS WAS SOO GOOD! I MADE IT FOR MY FAMILY AND THEY LOVED IT! I WAS SURPRISED HOW EASY IT WAS TOO! IT HAD A BIT TOO MUCH SPICE IN IT. BUT IF YOU LIKE IT REALLY SPICY I WOULDNT CHANGE IT A BIT BUT NEXT TIME I MAKE IT IM GOING TO PUT A LITTLE BIT LESS. OHH YES AND IT MAKES A TON! IT FEED 4 ADULTS AND 2 TEENS =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
very good! I used shrimp instead of chicken because my husband is allergic to poultry (can you imagine not being able to cook with chicken or chicken broth!) and it turned out really yummy - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is an amazing dish. If you are looking for something different to do with chicken this is it. My son loved it! If you don't like a lot of "heat" I suggest you leave out the red pepper flakes or only use 1/4 tsp. I only made half of this recipe as there is only 2 of us eating and with 1/2 tsp we had the heat. We like heat so that did not bother us. I used Barilla Marinara for the sauce. We will make this again. You want to serve with a slice of bread for the "heat". My kitchen smelled wonderful while cooking. I did this meal in my wok that goes on top my stove. I did use olive oil for browning the chicken. Also it says just heat through after adding sauce, I actually let it cook for about 15 min or so. I wanted all my flavors to meld. LEFTOVER IDEA.. MMMMM... I am thinking taking the sauce mixture with chicken and putting on sub bun with moz or bleu cheese and under broiler.. wow.. or in a tortilla for a wrap..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Hausgemacht
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Magnificent! I had one jar of Ragu Garden combination sauce only. So I substituted with one 15oz. can Diced stewed tomatoes.Blended both well in a large bowl. No other changes.The stewed tomatoes I believe,added body and texture.Not just a saucy look.My wife and kids loved it so much we took a picture of it.So much good flavor,so little time to prepare.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good meal. Didn't have the yellow pepper and I used a variety of spices. I liked the kick and the fact that it was a different pasta meal. I feel like laughing everytime I say "rasta pasta," but the kids think it's fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this last night and it was a big success with husband. I thought the spaghetti sauce might be a bit too much, so I used a bottle of alla vodka sauce instead, but only 2/3 of it. Instead I added some sour cream and heavy cream just before serving. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was really good. I changed a few minor things (didn't use all the types of peppers and substituded julienned squash for the yellow bells) but it was amazing. I used homemade blackened mix that I got from a recipe on here as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tovlakas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States