Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This didn't do much for me, unfortunately. Not bad, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
It was really good. I didn't use any garlic because I thought it'd be too much and I don't like garlic anyway. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a family favorite! I leave out the Crushed red pepper so the kids can eat it & hubby adds it as he likes. Also we dice the peppers. Makes it a little more kid friendly. Overall- It Rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I was at the store and saw some lovely colored peppers, I had no idea what I'd do with em but I bought em anyway. I got home plugged chicken and peppers into "ingredients" and up popped this gem. I liked how simple it was and that it was something else to do with chicken. Next time I'll just add the cooked pasta to the chicken concoction, we used rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used chicken strips and I didnt have the cajun blacken seasoning so sprinkled Grill Creations N'Orleans Cajun seasoning & Cayenne Pepper on the chicken. The end product was wonderful. I got several compliments for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This dish was really good. My husband and I both really love spicy food and this was right up our alley. I used linguinie noodles instead of penne. I would recommend using two bottles of sauce if you use a thicker pasta. I used a vodka tomato sauce instead of a basic spaghetti . Next time I would only use 1 tablespoon of cajun seasoning because i thought using two made the chicken kind of salty.... Overall it was a really good recipe that you can tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Wow! This was super hot! It was a big hit with the family but next time I will cut back on the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
wow- this was GOOD. didn't have any red or yellow peppers, so just used green, worked out fine. was a little strong, but still delicious. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavymetalchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was fun to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very good. Nice and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States