Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa Dazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good but not as interesting as it sounds. Still really enjoyed it though. I found the flavour to be less intense than I would have liked so I added a little extra curry powder, crushed chillies and cajun spice. I also tripled the garlic (I looooove garlic) and added some chicken stock concentrate. I did use store-bought pasta sauce but I also added some diced tomatoes which were REALLY a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very good. Made exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was sooo good! The whole family enjoyed it. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very tasty! I really enjoyed this as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
No alterations needed for this one....Rasta Pasta is the best pasta dish for my family. I made it for a family gathering and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe!!! I served it with Italian bread topped with garlic butter....mmmm Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Caravan Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a hit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Surprisingly good! Followed the recipe as is... and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My entire family loved this. It did have a bit of spice and I will decrease the crushed pepper by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Not only is this tasty, but it is so fun to say! I made my own marinara sauce to go with this, and it was to amazing! I barely had enough to take for lunch the next day! I'm very sensitive to spicy foods so I didn't put as much red pepper flakes. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States