Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
No alterations needed for this one....Rasta Pasta is the best pasta dish for my family. I made it for a family gathering and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe!!! I served it with Italian bread topped with garlic butter....mmmm Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a hit. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Surprisingly good! Followed the recipe as is... and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My entire family loved this. It did have a bit of spice and I will decrease the crushed pepper by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Not only is this tasty, but it is so fun to say! I made my own marinara sauce to go with this, and it was to amazing! I barely had enough to take for lunch the next day! I'm very sensitive to spicy foods so I didn't put as much red pepper flakes. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Oh man, this was soooo good!! What an awesome, orginal pasta idea! I followed the recipe verbatim except homemade sauce as opposed to jarred. Perfect spiciness! I beg you to resist throwing in mozz. or parm. cheese as some reviewers have suggested- not all pasta dishes need cheese! Try once as is! Thanks for a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I loved this dish. I did not add the extra 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes and it was plenty spicy enough for my taste without them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Lovely pasta. Very easy and turns out exceedingly well. I didn't put as much pepper in as called for--I'm not a huge fan of hot spicy. I didn't have green peppers so I used other peppers. All in all, very delicious and an easy dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We ate every bite of this. The dish was better the next day with more heat from the peppers. Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this! I really liked that it only took 45 minutes to prepare - I never plan ahead enough! Quick to make and a lot of flavor! Loved the spices. Made my own Cajun mix. 3 tbsp. salt 3 tbsp. paprika 1 1/2 tbsp. cayenne pepper 1 tbsp. black pepper 1 tbsp. garlic powder 1 tbsp. onion powder 1 1/2 tbsp. ground thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States