Rasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wonderful recipe, as is. A family favorite. However, it has nothing to do with traditional vegetarian Jamaican Rasta Pasta, which includes ackee and no curry powder or cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Fantastic sauce! I could have licked my plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good I really like the spice of this dish. I just wish it wasn't 103 outside when I chose to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe about five times so far. The only thing I usually change up is that sometimes I serve it over different types of pasta besides penne or even over rice. Even better the next day. It is pretty straightforward, if you like the ingredients that go into this dish you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Restaurant quality?? Really? This was okay - nothing special...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Spicy and delicious. Several friends asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is a family favorite in our house! I use rotini instead of penne pasta because hubs prefers it and add some extra Ragu because he likes his pasta saucy. When I want a less spicy meal, I omit the cajun seasoning and it still has plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We loved this!!! Will be used much in the future, by us and the friends we shared it with. My husband wants to try "Rasta Rice" next. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myHusbandCooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
RASTA PASTA is so fun to say, but so much more delicious!! Tons of flavor too. I didn't have any cajun seasoning but just used some poultry seasoning with extra red pepper flakes. The spiciness was just right. This is definitely going into my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States