Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, used the end of a chapstick to make the indents, and chilled for 10-15 min prior to popping in the over per reviewer recommendations, and they came out perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
New favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pennington

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Follow the recipe and you will have no trouble making the perfect little bites of heaven. If you like, you can substitute margarine for butter with no problems. I have even used 2 chocolate chips in the middle instead of jam. They are perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
wow these were so simple and easy to make. one thing that i found was that when you make the thumbprint, if it cracks make sure you redo that one or the jam leaks out when cooked. I am going to skip the glaze as we found it way tooo sweet and too strong a almond flavor. 3/4 of a tsp is way too much for only 1/2 cup of icing sugar, I also had to add more milk to make the drizzle work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These are phenomenal. I did not have raspberry jam so I used blackberry. Delicious. I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Husband claimed it was the best dessert I've ever made. I did double the crust recipe and add a little nutmeg per recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies were so good. My favorite from all of the cookies I have ever made! The almond flavor was so good! Will keep this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wonderful Recipe! delicious Cookies! I substituted strawberry jam because it was all I had at the time, I do not recommend. The raspberry really makes the cookie! wonderful recipe, Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made 2 batches for a holiday party in addition to other cookies like chocolate chip and tangerine butter cookies - these thumbprint cookies were the biggest hit by far! They came out amazing and tasted like they were bought fresh at a bakery. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Raucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made these yesterday and everyone absolutely loved them! Easy to make, and pretty to look at. I did use the suggestion made by Marcie (December 2006) Often when I bake, my cookies have a tendency to flatten out as she mentioned and her suggestions were spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States