Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Simple and delicious. I have made them many times and people always rave. I use whole wheat pastry flour and freezer jam. Skip the glaze, you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made these to round-out Christmas cookie tray. Very tasty, but a little more difficult to make- i am a novice so can use more practice. Like others recommended, used top of chapstick to make jelly holes- worked well- smaller/deeper wells were better than the ones i used my thumb with. Also, if i overstuffed the cookie with jam or made wide holes,the cookies cracked & separated. Will drizzle glaze over cooler cookies next time to keep from disappearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Solano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These are so close to a Sunset magazine recipe. I had years ago for rich roll cookies with raspberry jam. But these are even tastier and so much easier! It is my holiday go to now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj2513
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Cookies came out really well. The only change I did was use strawberry jam. My family greatly enjoyed them. Will definitely make this soon again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe, had no trouble with it at all, so good, I will definatly be making more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These cookies were a huge hit at work! I think next time I might use a little less almond extract, just for personal preference. I substituted raspberry preserves for strawberry, simply because I didn't have any. They turned out delicious anyway! No issues with them being flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe came out PERFECTLY. I used 1/2 tsp of lavender extract and 1/2 vanilla and I put peach preserves in the center (I really just made a completely different cookie). One thing that I think helped is that I added an egg yolk to the dough.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These were outstanding !!! Deliciously perfection !! I didn't change a thing !! They were great ! Family loved them and they were gone fast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I meant to make these for Christmas, but never got around to it. Believe me, I will next year! Made the exact cookie recipe and used melted white chocolate for the glaze. Very light and delicate. I used a small cookie scoop, refrigerated the dough about 10 minutes after scooping; hollowed the center with the chapstick cap(!) and squeezed a dab of seedless raspberry jam in the pockets. Baked for 13". No seeping, no breaking. Made about 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States