Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made 2 batches for a holiday party in addition to other cookies like chocolate chip and tangerine butter cookies - these thumbprint cookies were the biggest hit by far! They came out amazing and tasted like they were bought fresh at a bakery. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Raucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made these yesterday and everyone absolutely loved them! Easy to make, and pretty to look at. I did use the suggestion made by Marcie (December 2006) Often when I bake, my cookies have a tendency to flatten out as she mentioned and her suggestions were spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have been making these cookies for years. They are EVERYONES favorites. They are even fantastic when made with gluten free flour. The only change I make is using water in the icing instead of milk. I have three tips. 1) Do not use cheap butter. Every time I've used Costco butter or off brands, the cookies spread out and burned on the bottom. 2) Use parchment paper. 3) Use jam with seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Just completed a batch and my husband and I thought "very good". Mine don't look like the pic above as the drizzle was messier. I couldn't find seedless raspberry jam so I used Polaner All Fruit (seedless) and it worked great. A little less than a 1/4 teaspoon on each. I used the top of the extract bottle to make my indent for the fruit and it was the perfect size. Used a melon baller for cookie size. Wish I had refrigerated before baking as recommended by Sherry G. Then the jam might not have run on some. No problem though cause we'll eat those. Can't wait to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are so yummy! I just made these with my daughter-- so easy and they taste yummy too.. Very tender crisp cookie. Be careful not to press the cookie too much because they spread out when you bake them. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent. Used red cherry jam as filling. YUM! The second time I added 1/2 tsp salt to the butter and sugar and I liked them even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The recipe is perfect as written. To prevent your cookies from baking flat, simply refrigerate the assembled cookie (IE, rolled and filled) for 30 minutes before baking. You do not have to add extra flour - this will only yield a tougher cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These cookies are awesome,I love them.I am making cookies for Christmas and was looking for ideas.I came across this recipe and I thought I would give it a try.I made one batch and tried one,and I thought they were great,and then I made another batch of them.I did what many people suggested to do by putting the cookies in the fridge for 15 minutes before baking,and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
LOVED IT! I'm usually in charge of making cookies every Christmas, and I decided to try these out this year. They are perfect! I used vanilla extract instead of anise, since I couldn't find any. My boyfriend loved them as well. Even my roommate had to comment on how good they smelled since he couldn't eat any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very tasty and delicious! I thought the first batch was a little sweet so I took a little sugar off the top when making the second dough batch. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States