Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Easy, fast and delicious!! I'm a novice baker and found it super easy to do.. The only bad thing about these cookies is that I loved them and I almost ate them all by self. Eating them the following day makes them taste better. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I liked this recipe. Easy to make, yummy enough! It was a bit too much sugar to my liking, but I it's my thing with all the recipes, always. So if you're like me, reduce sugar to 1/4 of a cup. Also, I didn't do the icing, still was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkerose27@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are amazing cookies, always so incredibly tasty. These are definitely ones that get a lot of rotation. They are great to take to an event too because they look impressive and more taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made these last week and they are the BEST!! I had tried another recipe 2 weeks prior and it was bland (less sugar, unsalted butter, pinch of salt and only almond extract). I shared these with family and friends and got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were good but difficult to make. Especially the glaze. Mine clumped out but I did not have a way to pipe so used a Baggie. The glaze got hard too fast would thin it out more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouLou
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Love this! Followed recipe to a tee. Well. . . I omitted the almond as I hate the taste but added fresh ground nutmeg. These came out perfect! I followed some reviews too. I froze the cookies filled with jam for ten mins before cooking and also used a Chapstick to make the indents. Genius!! I also chilled my dough before rolling into balls as I have very hot hands. Did not soften the butter first, just creamed with the sugar using an electric mixer. Threw all the flour in and mixed by hand with a wooden spoon in a plastic bowl. My cookies look beautiful. I also just put the jam straight from the jar (seeded raspberry) into a small Baggie and snipped the corner for piping. Perfect. Would recommend turning the oven down by 10 degrees too. But I'm in Niagara Falls and we had freezing rain tonight. Happy baking!!! These cookies are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
tasty even without the glaze drizzle, which i think makes them too sweet. would have given 5 stars if not for the slightly dry texture. i can't seem to press the thumprint without cracking them. but these are my son's favorite :) we make them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We loved these cookies! I made the recipe exactly as-written, and they turned out absolutely delicious! I did add just a little touch extra milk to the glaze, because it made it a little easier for me to "drizzle" it. A note I will offer to other cookie bakers: When it says soften the butter...you must ONLY soften the butter. Take a lot of care not to melt the butter. The best scenario would be to have had two cubes of butter sitting out on the counter at room temperature and ready to go. Being that isn't very likely, using a microwave you need to take care not to melt the butter. If you melt it, the cookies will be flat, as some others have said. I put my cubes in the microwave on 20% power for 1 minute. After it stopped, I opened the microwave, removed the butter checked it for softness, and determined more time was necessary. I put it in at 30% power for 45 seconds. That got it pretty close...but to get it just a touch closer, it put it back in at 20% power for 35 seconds. Perfection. ;) My cookies turned out awesome! ENJOY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I am very disappointed considering all the positive reviews! I followed the recipe exactly as said, and twice did the cookies not work out. First of all, they did not hold their shape. Second, when I took them out of he oven to cool, they became rock hard. I don't know what went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States