Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Everyone's favorite when I make these. It's absolutely best when you make your own raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Tur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caro
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I LOVE these cookies -- and so does the rest of the family! Brought them twice for kids' school events as well, and they were a hit. At the suggestion of a friend, I added lightly toasted sesame seeds on top prior to baking -- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
These cookies are delicious! I made them for some company earlier this year and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady rivera
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
AwSome just made them mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
These little cookies turned out to be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Heavenly. Added one fresh raspberry (from our backyard) to the center of each cookie, right on top of the jam -- charming effect to this attractive cookie. Had no problems with them coming out flat, but I did not soften the butter. After baking them with my daughter an hour ago, I just made *another* batch -- they're that good. Kudos to Dee for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have tried making these cookies many times and they were delicious! My only suggestion is to add two times the amount almond extract in the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I use this recipe all the time for receptions, showers and special events. I have found to not use chilled jam as it will cause a flat cookie. As well as cooking too long will cause a flat cookie. Keeping with the lower time of 14 minutes & following the directions will result in a fluffy cookie as the picture shown. One of my favorites to bake & eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
So easy, yet so beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
better than anything I have ever bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States