Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is a great cookie. The kids eat them as fast as they're made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Of the seven cookies I made for Christmas, this was the only one of which I made a second batch. These were so tasty. My only difficulty was getting the cookie bottom not to burn. I used powdered confectioner's sugar and doubled the milk for the icing. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These are excellent cookies, and worth the effort! The shortbread cookie is extremely light and delicate. Dough can be a little difficult to work with...add flour 1/2 cup at a time. When forming balls, warm dough in hands for a few seconds to prevent crumbling. Don't skimp on the raspberry preserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Great cookie! Really delicious and very easy. I had a problem with the glaze though. I added more milk for easier consistency and I waited until cookies were cool to prevent drizzled glaze from spreading all over the cookie. If you're new to baking (like me) this is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Best cookies ever, easy and delicious, I sprinkled confectioner sugar instead of glaze and went a little heavier on the almond extract, also used jam from a squeeze jar, easier for me and the kids. Highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
my grand son loves to help me make this delicious cookies. He get's to make the thumb print and help fill the cookie with jelly.This is an excelent cookie the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This recipe turned out great but the only problem was being able to roll the dough into balls-it seemed to crumble when I tried. I added just a little bit of water and it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hartnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Great and delicious recipe. My whole family loves them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
These cookies are so delicious! I made them for a party and they were a huge success. They are very easy to make and even easier to eat. Maybe too easy to eat, they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States