Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fabulous cookies! I made them for the first time when I was hosting Christmas at my house. I made 7 different kinds of cookies and these were by far the most popular! I followed the recipe exactly except added 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond flavoring to the glaze. Wonderful! Today I am going to make them with lime juice in the dough and lime curd in place of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Mix with mixer. I mixed by hand and it came out way too dry. Fell apart on me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought these were OK. My husband and son each took just one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these at Christmas time and they were Awesome and so quick and easy to make! Great recipe if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe. My younger girls loved it. I made them for a to share at a live nativity evening and they were gone the fastest and some asked me if I'd make more for the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Cheap shortbread recipe. It lacked richness in flavor. The shortbreads were edible, looked presentable (look at my photos), but the taste was way to sugary and not very good. It was like eating a very sweet sand. The dough should have less flour because the 1 1/2" balls were almost falling apart when I tried to make the small holes for the jam to fit in. Suggestion: Maybe very fine crumbled almonds or pecans in the dough could add for a better flavor? I am guessing: 1/2 cup of fine crumbled almonds + 1 cup of flour (instead of 2 cups of flour). Seriously, there shouldn't be more than 1 1/2 cup of flour in this recipe. Also, 1/3 of white sugar should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Scrumptious goodness is a small bite. I used quart size zip lock bags (end cut off) for the jam and the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made a trial batch using other reviewers comments. Added 1/2 cup flour and put them in the freezer for a few hours before baking (with the raspberry jam in them). They turned out amazing! My husband would not stop eating them, I had to make two more batches. Took them to Christmas Eve and had multiple requests for the recipe. Sitting on a table full of other desserts, they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made these for the first time exactly as the directions stated and they were AMAZING! My husband keeps asking for more! I read some reviews and whoever said to use the chap stick cap to make the hole on top is genius! Thank you for that great tip and the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States