Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfection... my new favorite christmas cookie! Dont change a thing. Looks so pretty and tastes delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies!Everything is perfect! I made a batch with almonds on top and they taste fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe with Becel instead of butter because it is what I had on hand. I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple to do and fun. I would recommend using butter if you have it because the taste is wildly different if you use anything else. I still enjoyed them without using butter, but if you want to have the perfect little shortbread, you must use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Megz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is my favorite cookie, not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy to make with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ann Shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My husband chose this recipe for me to make for his birthday and I was skeptical at first because I am not that good at working with shortbread type recipes. But with a little help from some reviews of those who have tried before me., I was very impressed with how they came out! Very tasty, delicate, and pretty! I highly recommend refrigerating the dough for 20 minutes before forming into balls. That does seem to help with the handling and keeping them from cracking while baking. Also, dont over-fill the holes with preserves. I had a Nivea chapstick thing (long) that I used to make the holes and it did a great job because I had more leverage to twist the hole with. Turned out nice and round and deep enough to hold a good amount of jam. But you really have to treat these cookies with a gentle touch once out of the oven. Dont man-handle them especially while they are still warm or they will break on you. I definitely recommend them! They were pretty easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taralee35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
These are easy and delicious cookies! I placed the cookie batter in the fridge for 1 hour prior to baking. Otherwise followed exactly. Did not have a problem with crumbly dough. I rolled into balls and then pushed down my 1/4 tsp bottom to create a small dent in the center to fill with with the jam. I baked for less time than directions called for. Like sugar cookies, you don't really want this to brown on the bottom or they will be hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing cookies and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is worth taking the time to rate. 5+ stars for sure. Wonderfully simple, beautiful, and scrumptious! I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. One of my favorite things about these cookies is they are not too sweet. This recipe is going into my archives to make again and again. Thank you for sharing, Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are really good, with some great almond flavor. The cookie dough is really easy to make, the hardest part is getting the raspberry preserves in the middle of the cookie. Also I doubled the icing recipe because I didn't think there was enough on the top of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States