Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
tasty even without the glaze drizzle, which i think makes them too sweet. would have given 5 stars if not for the slightly dry texture. i can't seem to press the thumprint without cracking them. but these are my son's favorite :) we make them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We loved these cookies! I made the recipe exactly as-written, and they turned out absolutely delicious! I did add just a little touch extra milk to the glaze, because it made it a little easier for me to "drizzle" it. A note I will offer to other cookie bakers: When it says soften the butter...you must ONLY soften the butter. Take a lot of care not to melt the butter. The best scenario would be to have had two cubes of butter sitting out on the counter at room temperature and ready to go. Being that isn't very likely, using a microwave you need to take care not to melt the butter. If you melt it, the cookies will be flat, as some others have said. I put my cubes in the microwave on 20% power for 1 minute. After it stopped, I opened the microwave, removed the butter checked it for softness, and determined more time was necessary. I put it in at 30% power for 45 seconds. That got it pretty close...but to get it just a touch closer, it put it back in at 20% power for 35 seconds. Perfection. ;) My cookies turned out awesome! ENJOY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I am very disappointed considering all the positive reviews! I followed the recipe exactly as said, and twice did the cookies not work out. First of all, they did not hold their shape. Second, when I took them out of he oven to cool, they became rock hard. I don't know what went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This has become a family favorite. However, I did find the cookies to be done in 6 to 8 minutes, not the 14 to 18 stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made these for Christmas...they were a huge hit. Going go make them for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I loved this recipe, it's easy and so good. Everyone loves these cookies when I take them somewhere, This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious, really tasty ......??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I just made it today my family love this.thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These might be one of my favorite cookies!Mmm buttery goodness! So simple and delicious! TIP: after imprinting the dough with your thumb, put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes then fill with jelly and bake. They help keep it's shape better more like the picture. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States