Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
These little cookies turned out to be a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Heavenly. Added one fresh raspberry (from our backyard) to the center of each cookie, right on top of the jam -- charming effect to this attractive cookie. Had no problems with them coming out flat, but I did not soften the butter. After baking them with my daughter an hour ago, I just made *another* batch -- they're that good. Kudos to Dee for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have tried making these cookies many times and they were delicious! My only suggestion is to add two times the amount almond extract in the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I use this recipe all the time for receptions, showers and special events. I have found to not use chilled jam as it will cause a flat cookie. As well as cooking too long will cause a flat cookie. Keeping with the lower time of 14 minutes & following the directions will result in a fluffy cookie as the picture shown. One of my favorites to bake & eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
So easy, yet so beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
better than anything I have ever bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was an easy recipie where the end product looks amazing, much more effortful, and tastes amazing. My husband's kids loved them. This will definitely be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Yum, followed exactly and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These cookies are labor intensive, but they are worth it! However, they are not that difficult to make. I followed others suggestions about refrigerating them and on average do so for 10-20 minutes. My first batch, which I chilled without the jam for roughly 15 minutes then I added the jam and put them back again for exactly 10 minutes to cool down the jam, came out perfectly round. The second batch which I assembled and chilled for exactly 10 minutes did flatten a bit. I want to think that it was the pan which is a light colored one which tends to get hotter than my dark ones....So I would say do the chilling in a 2 step approach first without jam for 10 minutes then fill them up and put them 5 to 10 minutes more in the fridge for optimal results. One thing I noticed was that I was having a hard time getting the dough to compact so I added 1 to 2 tbsp of water and VOILA! I could use my 1.5" scoop and ended up with exactly 36 cookies! My suggestion to mix the dough would be to use a pastry blender and use the butter straight out of the fridge but also cut them in small pieces. The temperature of the butter is the key for shortbread. If it is too warm, your shortbread won't come out right and will flatten out. Also add the extra 1/4 cup of flour to get them thicker and less prone to flattening out. EDIT: I decided to try the recipe again following the recipe as is and the cookies came out a flat but not extremely. My recommendation is definitely go with the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States