Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are the most delicious cookies, so buttery tasting. I made them exactly as written but I used my small cookie scoop and my mini muffin pan.....using the "chap stick trick", they came out beautifully. I didn't use the glaze, just sprinkled them with a little powdered sugar. They make a beautiful gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My husband and I loved them! They are so delicious. The only thing I changed was the glaze. I used 1 tsp of vanilla extract so the almond flavor wouldn't be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These were simple and fun to make with the kids because it has so few ingredients and were very hands-on. I used a plastic bag for the jam with just a tiny bit of end snipped off so the kids could squeeze just the right amount of jam in each cookie without making a mess. We also used the Chapstick tip. I had to add an extra 1/2 C of powdered sugar to the frosting to make it stiff enough. I think I inadvertently added too much milk. We used a fork to drizzle but the bag trick would probably work a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suurebel
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Amazingly good! Perfect exactly how it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
OMG...These were fantastic! Hugh hit with the few who were lucky enough to snag one. I loved how pretty they were...really made my cookie trays gorgeous! Sometimes pretty are not the best tasting...Not the case with these. YUMMY! :-) Kinda a pain to make, but sooooo worth it! Used wooden spoon handle to make indent. Put glaze in baggie and cut off corner to drizzle glaze...I doubled the recipe and still could have eaten more! :-) :-) Lite, delicate, delish! :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I used vanilla instead of almond extract. These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gaston
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Easy, fast and delicious!! I'm a novice baker and found it super easy to do.. The only bad thing about these cookies is that I loved them and I almost ate them all by self. Eating them the following day makes them taste better. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I liked this recipe. Easy to make, yummy enough! It was a bit too much sugar to my liking, but I it's my thing with all the recipes, always. So if you're like me, reduce sugar to 1/4 of a cup. Also, I didn't do the icing, still was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkerose27@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These are amazing cookies, always so incredibly tasty. These are definitely ones that get a lot of rotation. They are great to take to an event too because they look impressive and more taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States