Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
better than anything I have ever bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was an easy recipie where the end product looks amazing, much more effortful, and tastes amazing. My husband's kids loved them. This will definitely be a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Yum, followed exactly and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These cookies are labor intensive, but they are worth it! However, they are not that difficult to make. I followed others suggestions about refrigerating them and on average do so for 10-20 minutes. My first batch, which I chilled without the jam for roughly 15 minutes then I added the jam and put them back again for exactly 10 minutes to cool down the jam, came out perfectly round. The second batch which I assembled and chilled for exactly 10 minutes did flatten a bit. I want to think that it was the pan which is a light colored one which tends to get hotter than my dark ones....So I would say do the chilling in a 2 step approach first without jam for 10 minutes then fill them up and put them 5 to 10 minutes more in the fridge for optimal results. One thing I noticed was that I was having a hard time getting the dough to compact so I added 1 to 2 tbsp of water and VOILA! I could use my 1.5" scoop and ended up with exactly 36 cookies! My suggestion to mix the dough would be to use a pastry blender and use the butter straight out of the fridge but also cut them in small pieces. The temperature of the butter is the key for shortbread. If it is too warm, your shortbread won't come out right and will flatten out. Also add the extra 1/4 cup of flour to get them thicker and less prone to flattening out. EDIT: I decided to try the recipe again following the recipe as is and the cookies came out a flat but not extremely. My recommendation is definitely go with the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are the most delicious cookies, so buttery tasting. I made them exactly as written but I used my small cookie scoop and my mini muffin pan.....using the "chap stick trick", they came out beautifully. I didn't use the glaze, just sprinkled them with a little powdered sugar. They make a beautiful gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My husband and I loved them! They are so delicious. The only thing I changed was the glaze. I used 1 tsp of vanilla extract so the almond flavor wouldn't be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These were simple and fun to make with the kids because it has so few ingredients and were very hands-on. I used a plastic bag for the jam with just a tiny bit of end snipped off so the kids could squeeze just the right amount of jam in each cookie without making a mess. We also used the Chapstick tip. I had to add an extra 1/2 C of powdered sugar to the frosting to make it stiff enough. I think I inadvertently added too much milk. We used a fork to drizzle but the bag trick would probably work a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suurebel
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Amazingly good! Perfect exactly how it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
OMG...These were fantastic! Hugh hit with the few who were lucky enough to snag one. I loved how pretty they were...really made my cookie trays gorgeous! Sometimes pretty are not the best tasting...Not the case with these. YUMMY! :-) Kinda a pain to make, but sooooo worth it! Used wooden spoon handle to make indent. Put glaze in baggie and cut off corner to drizzle glaze...I doubled the recipe and still could have eaten more! :-) :-) Lite, delicate, delish! :-) :-) :-) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States