Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
my grand son loves to help me make this delicious cookies. He get's to make the thumb print and help fill the cookie with jelly.This is an excelent cookie the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is a great cookie. The kids eat them as fast as they're made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This recipe turned out great but the only problem was being able to roll the dough into balls-it seemed to crumble when I tried. I added just a little bit of water and it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Hartnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Great and delicious recipe. My whole family loves them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Of the seven cookies I made for Christmas, this was the only one of which I made a second batch. These were so tasty. My only difficulty was getting the cookie bottom not to burn. I used powdered confectioner's sugar and doubled the milk for the icing. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Best cookies ever, easy and delicious, I sprinkled confectioner sugar instead of glaze and went a little heavier on the almond extract, also used jam from a squeeze jar, easier for me and the kids. Highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
These are excellent cookies, and worth the effort! The shortbread cookie is extremely light and delicate. Dough can be a little difficult to work with...add flour 1/2 cup at a time. When forming balls, warm dough in hands for a few seconds to prevent crumbling. Don't skimp on the raspberry preserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Great cookie! Really delicious and very easy. I had a problem with the glaze though. I added more milk for easier consistency and I waited until cookies were cool to prevent drizzled glaze from spreading all over the cookie. If you're new to baking (like me) this is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Like one of the other reviewers said you definately need to add some liquid to this or it's simply impossible to form. It just kept falling apart and then trying to press my thumb into the middle just made it fall apart. I added some water to it and that helped a lot. I started with 1/4 cup of water and added more as needed. It came out very good though. I'd make again, but maybe add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States