Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were lovely! I used 1/4 cup of almond flour in addition to the 2 cups of flour and they came out fine. I also used blueberry preserves and added a little bit after they were baked because I was afraid to put in too much to begin with. Ive made these before (another recipe) and I always overfilled them and made a huge mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I am always looking for new cookies to add to my Christmas collection. I'm sure these will be requested for years to come. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Don't soften the butter. Chill the filled cookies before baking. Use a chapstick cap to make indentations for jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a perfect cookie. Don't even think about messing with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made these for the first time years ago and they are absolutely delicious!! I'm going to make them again this week for Christmas. I would just like to say to the reviewers who alter the recipe and them give it a negative review because the cookies didn't turn out like they were supposed to. Of course it's not going to turn out right because you've created a new recipe by doing so. It's not fair to give a recipe a negative review when you've experimented by adding things such as coconut flakes or replacing almond extract with vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Some of the cookies sprung a leak, so didnt all look good. Taste was great and the ones that didnt break lloked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this! I substituted reduced sugar cherry jam as I had no raspberry but I think the raspberry will be even better as it'll be a tad sweeter (making a second batch as I write this). My husband and son couldn't get enough of it and were so disappointed when there were none left. The funny thing is that I don't usually like anything with almond extract but in this one it worked perfectly. And so easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
the cookies turned out flat and thin, even though i followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
They are delicious! I used the tube of chapstick method (thanks previous reviewer!) to make the hole in the cookie and used small spoons to put the jelly in the hole. I will definitely make again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are delicious! Tips: use welch's natural raspberry spread. It did not run at all and tasted so good. Might be because no corn syrup. Also, I had to experiment with almond amount because the recipe was unclear about quantity of almond in cookie dough as well as the glaze. Also I had to experiment with glaze because when I used quantities in recipe it was firm and not runny enough so I added extra milk. Cookies do flatten out but that didn't bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States