Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent cookie! Made them for the first time. One piece of advice - make the balls smaller than 1 1/2 inches - my cookies (while delicious) were way too big. This is supposed to be a "tea time" type cookie - not a huge one. Also, I only had unsalted butter but added maybe a pinch of salt - I didn't have any issues with taste/dough rising. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These came out perfect!! I followed other reviewers and put the cookie tray in the fridge for 15 mins before popping them in the oven. Maybe it was this that did the trick because the texture turned out great and the shape was just like store bought ones (perfect!). Thanks for sharing the wonderful recipe - my girls loved it. The almond raspberry combo is super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing...very easy and verrry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this cookie. Pretty and actually very easy. I did add about 1/4 more flour and I used a rounded measuring teaspoon to scoop out the same amount each time. I rolled half into little balls and stuck them in the fridge while I rolled the second half of the dough. Once done rolling the first 1/2 of little balls were nice and chilled. I placed them on parchment to bake and since I didn't have a handy chapstick I used the bottom of one of my daughter's markers to make the indention.Came out perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Tried the recipe. Loved it. Do remember to chill dough. Also for a little change of pace, I used sour patch cherry drops instead of jam. The kids loved it (me too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is absolutely foolproof. I don't do anything different to the recipe except besides the raspberry filling, I also do apricot and blueberry and they are amazing. Best thumbprint recipe in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wasn't wowed with this recipe. They were ok. I used unsalted butter and Polaner All Fruit seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe for 17 years. My glaze is 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 1/2 teaspoons almond extract, and 2-3 teaspoons water. They are delicious. I have an annual cookie exchange where we trade a dozen cookies each. My guests always are asked if they would like to make smaller amounts to exchange and it's an overwhelming no because they all want a dozen of these cookies. I've NEVER had any difficulty with this recipe. I've even changed to vanilla extract for my husband, who does not care for almond. He loves them. I also make the glaze in a zippered bag and cut a small hole in the corner to put the glaze on the cookies. I do place waxed paper on the counter before drizzling the glaze. It's much easier to clean up, if my daughter doesn't get to it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the directions for this recipe EXACTLY, and they turned out amazing. They are delicious and will be on my holiday baking list from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These cookies were great! They turned out just like they look in the picture. Everyone that tried them wanted the recipe, even the men that had them. I made them 4 times this year already. I tried different jams, some I liked and some I didn't like as much. Try these they are wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkvale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States