Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I can't say how much I love this cookie! My husband doesn't like shortbread or almonds...but ate a plate full the first day. And asked me to make more. That doesn't happen often. Its definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I Followed The Directions And After Reading Through A Bunch Of ReviewsThe End Results Were Pretty Good. I Did Have A Slight Issue Forming The Rolled Balls. But Overall, Cookies Were Moist And Tasty. I Did Take The Advise And STIck The Cookies In The Freezer For Ten Minutes. PresentatioN WIse they Cracked Slightly But Over Happy With Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The recipe was ok...flavor great...But I wanted something more with pizzaz so I left the almond extract out of the glaze and added 1/2 tsp coconut extract...the almond, raspberry, and coconut was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent cookie! Made them for the first time. One piece of advice - make the balls smaller than 1 1/2 inches - my cookies (while delicious) were way too big. This is supposed to be a "tea time" type cookie - not a huge one. Also, I only had unsalted butter but added maybe a pinch of salt - I didn't have any issues with taste/dough rising. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These came out perfect!! I followed other reviewers and put the cookie tray in the fridge for 15 mins before popping them in the oven. Maybe it was this that did the trick because the texture turned out great and the shape was just like store bought ones (perfect!). Thanks for sharing the wonderful recipe - my girls loved it. The almond raspberry combo is super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing...very easy and verrry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this cookie. Pretty and actually very easy. I did add about 1/4 more flour and I used a rounded measuring teaspoon to scoop out the same amount each time. I rolled half into little balls and stuck them in the fridge while I rolled the second half of the dough. Once done rolling the first 1/2 of little balls were nice and chilled. I placed them on parchment to bake and since I didn't have a handy chapstick I used the bottom of one of my daughter's markers to make the indention.Came out perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Tried the recipe. Loved it. Do remember to chill dough. Also for a little change of pace, I used sour patch cherry drops instead of jam. The kids loved it (me too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is absolutely foolproof. I don't do anything different to the recipe except besides the raspberry filling, I also do apricot and blueberry and they are amazing. Best thumbprint recipe in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States