Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
great recipe. cookies came out as expected. would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
fell apart so i molded with my hands into ball, flattened ball with bottom of cup, fixed the sides that cracked, used small measuring spoon for a perfect "thumbprint". liked without frosting. frosting too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The taste was delicious! Not overly sweet, but very buttery. Followed others suggestions and made the cookies, then put them in the freezer for 10 minutes prior to baking. The "icing" measurements were incorrect. I used 1.5 Tbsp milk to make it workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great Cookie. Easy make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbeck500
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Instead of butter I used Margarin (I can't believe its not butter worked great). During the mixing of the butter and sugar I placed the mixture in the microwave for 30 secs to soften the Margarin further. I used a whisk to beat it till smooth. I then added the flour 'slowly' while whisking it in until the the last 1/2 cup I had to use a wooden spoon. Dough came out great and even the cookies came out fantastic with 2" dough balls (though I keep with 1 and 1/2 inch balls to make a better yield). Instead of a chap-stick cap I used a cap from a hairspray bottle (almost the same size as a chap-stick cap then measured in 1/2 teaspoon of Raspberry jam. I doubled the recipe and it yielded approximately 28 tasty cookies. Deeeeeeeeeelicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I am baking my cookies as I write my review. The dough was nice to work with. I didn't have any problem with crumbling. I didn't soften the butter too much before starting. I didn't feel the need to change the recipe by adding more flour or changing the oven temp. Really glad I didn't. The shortbread is BEAUTIFUL on the tongue! So flaky and buttery. I used the almond extract lid to make a dent in the tsp. sized balls of dough. I baked for 14 minutes and then put the jam in immediately after baking with a baby spoon. EASY PEEZY! I used Smuckers raspberry, but any flavor you like best would be great! I highly recommend making the recipe as is. On my next batch I'm putting them jam in while baking to see if it's just as easy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extracheeseplease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are absolutely fabulous! Made them exactly as written, except refrigerated each batch about 15 minutes before baking. Used raspberry, blueberry and apricot jams. Next batch, going to add Nutella. Yum! If you are making these for someone else, plan on baking an extra batch for yourself- they're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a decent recipe. I also had some spreading of jelly but my oven is terrible (in a rental). I cooked them at a lower temp and just remembered to take them out BEFORE browning. This recipe doesn't have eggs so there is no worry about getting sick if they are a bit under done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States