Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Scrumptious! They were a hit at the office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were by far the best edition to my Christmas baking list in 2014! Some I made as written, some of the dough I made plain without the jam. Those I dipped half in chocolate or placed icing in the center and added sliced almonds. THANK YOU so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used half margarine and half butter. Used blueberry preserves, peach preserves as well as the raspberry. Sifted confectioners on top instead of the drizzle frosting. They taste better if they get just a hint of brown around the edges while baking. Had no problems with spreading or getting messy while baking. Used the half teaspoon on measuring spoons to make the indent. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these for the first time and they were a big hit. My husband don't usually like sweets except for chocolate chip cookies. These are now one of his favorites. Like other reviewers said, I made into balls and put them in the refrigerator for 20 minutes. Took them out and used a wine cork for the center and then put the jam in a ziplock bag to pipe into the center. Those tricks help a lot so you don't get the jam all over. I also did use parchment paper on the cookie sheets to be on the safe side. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The dough tasted wonderful, but the cookies ran flat in the oven, even though I put them in the fridge for 20 min prior to baking, as some suggested. After baking they tasted too buttery (I guess that is possible) and too oily in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe was delicious!! I didn't have any trouble with the dough and I had melted the butter, although not completely. I used a little medicine dropper/pusher to do the drizzle. The drizzle required just a little bit more milk. The almond flavor is subtle but distinct, and absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Just made for the second time and they turned out beautiful like always. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe. I used Welch's Red Raspberry spread, which seems to have a thicker consistency. Also, I make 1 1/2 times the glaze, when designing the cookies with the glaze I use a continuous line from cookie to cookie, which I find much easier. Everyone that has tried these cookies has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I tried the various hints to keep the cookies from spreading (my butter wasn't soft, refrigerated the dough overnight, and even put in freezer after shaping them), yet they still spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
these cookies are great but whatever you do DO NOT cook on parchment paper, i did this and the bottom of the cookies burned and the top was uncooked ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great, exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States