Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I wanted to try making different cookies for Christmas this year. THIS was the cookie that everyone LOVED!!! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely amazing! They are so yummy and delicious. I can never get the white coating to come out right but you honestly don't even need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this every year for xmas, everyone loves it especially my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muar, Johor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My son has a food allergy so I had to use vanilla. My cookies came out perfect! I rolled them into balls (about 1 - 1 1/2 inches) and make the indent using the back of a melon scoop sprayed with some Pam. I also added some variety using blueberry and strawberry preserves in addition to raspberry. Everyone raved about these cookies! This is the second year I've used this recipe, it is now a staple in my Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Exceptional! I used a full tsp of Almond extract and refrigerated for 5-10 minutes prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing! Made recipe exactly but did use parchment paper and did make fairly small cookies, these were delicious- my entire family LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Grottke Tegart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Scrumptious! They were a hit at the office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were by far the best edition to my Christmas baking list in 2014! Some I made as written, some of the dough I made plain without the jam. Those I dipped half in chocolate or placed icing in the center and added sliced almonds. THANK YOU so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Used half margarine and half butter. Used blueberry preserves, peach preserves as well as the raspberry. Sifted confectioners on top instead of the drizzle frosting. They taste better if they get just a hint of brown around the edges while baking. Had no problems with spreading or getting messy while baking. Used the half teaspoon on measuring spoons to make the indent. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these for the first time and they were a big hit. My husband don't usually like sweets except for chocolate chip cookies. These are now one of his favorites. Like other reviewers said, I made into balls and put them in the refrigerator for 20 minutes. Took them out and used a wine cork for the center and then put the jam in a ziplock bag to pipe into the center. Those tricks help a lot so you don't get the jam all over. I also did use parchment paper on the cookie sheets to be on the safe side. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States