Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is absolutely foolproof. I don't do anything different to the recipe except besides the raspberry filling, I also do apricot and blueberry and they are amazing. Best thumbprint recipe in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I wasn't wowed with this recipe. They were ok. I used unsalted butter and Polaner All Fruit seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe for 17 years. My glaze is 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 1/2 teaspoons almond extract, and 2-3 teaspoons water. They are delicious. I have an annual cookie exchange where we trade a dozen cookies each. My guests always are asked if they would like to make smaller amounts to exchange and it's an overwhelming no because they all want a dozen of these cookies. I've NEVER had any difficulty with this recipe. I've even changed to vanilla extract for my husband, who does not care for almond. He loves them. I also make the glaze in a zippered bag and cut a small hole in the corner to put the glaze on the cookies. I do place waxed paper on the counter before drizzling the glaze. It's much easier to clean up, if my daughter doesn't get to it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the directions for this recipe EXACTLY, and they turned out amazing. They are delicious and will be on my holiday baking list from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These cookies were great! They turned out just like they look in the picture. Everyone that tried them wanted the recipe, even the men that had them. I made them 4 times this year already. I tried different jams, some I liked and some I didn't like as much. Try these they are wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkvale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved it. Followed it closely, but did NOT add preserves before baking. I used a baggie and piped the jam in AFTER baking. Also piped the icing sugar. The almond flavour in the cookie as well as the icing is lovely. I also pulled the tray out of the oven a couple minutes before they were done to "re-indent" the thumbprint, which I made with the end of my wooden spoon. Will bake these every Christmas. Might buy some mint jelly next time to make red AND green cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars for taste and ease in preperation. However, I found that if I refrigerate the dough for a couple of hours (or overnight) before making the balls of dough, the cookies hold their shape much better. Otherwise, they do tend to be a bit flat. Tried it with strawberry jam as well as a vanilla extract and blueberry jam variety...all were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are delicious! Mine did NOT spread out, but maybe because I made them a little thick? not sure.... I ate one warm and found it a tad bit sweet, so I let them cool (couldn't wait) and had another one. These are so delicious! I used strawberry (reduced sugar) jam instead of raspberry. Follow the recipe exact. They are great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet. The glaze is not able to drizzle with only 1 tsp of milk and 3/4 tsp almond. The 3/4 tsp of almond is overpowering for the glaze and the cookies are so sweet that they don't need glaze anyways. Otherwise they came out right. I used home made cranberry which made them look festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
YUM! Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States