Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have made these a few times now and they are so delicious! The first time I made them, I followed the most helpful review and added extra flour. Big mistake! Maybe that would work if you lived under water, but I live in a dry climate and ended up with a bowl of dry crumbs that I could not get to stick together no matter how much I tried. I has to add some water to get it to stick, it luckily they still turned out fine. Now I just follow the recipe exactly and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Yummy. Very easy recipe. Some of my taste tests it was hard to taste the preserves but it was still good. Did not add icing and it totally doesn't need it. Baked at about 335 instead of 350 for about 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These tasted great but they spread out and didn't stay in the shape of thumbprints. I put them in the fridge like others suggested after assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Followed recipe to a T, delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
What did I do wrong????? The dough would not come together, so I put it in the frig. and still won't. I did cut cold butter into the sugar and then used the mixer on the rest. Was this it? Hoping I can post this without leaving stars cuz it seems to be just me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
So delicious, no changes needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe, but refridgerated the dough for at least an hour. Using the chap-stick tube to make the indents and I put the jam in a bag, cut the corner and squeezed the jam in the indent. I also use parchment paper. I've used melted choc for drizzling too. These always turnout great, I even used apricot jam for a pretty color combo. Geat recipe, thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! As suggested by other reviews, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour, did not soften the butter, and baked at 340 degrees. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Super yum. My husband loves these. I omitted 1/3 sugar and the glaze to make them less sweet. It was a definite hit with the family than my first batch. My first batch was exact according to recipe. Still very good just a touch too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These cookies are delicious. I love the crumbly buttery texture. I agree with the other reviewers. Chill the dough before baking. I put it in the fridge for 15 minutes after I made it. Also, use a chapstick tube to make the indentations. It makes a little well that keeps the jam contained. Also, putting the jam in a plastic bag and squeezing it into the indentation is a very helpful tip. One comment I have is that I don't think the milk amount for the glaze is enough. I think it should be one tablespoon of milk. When I use the ratios as written the glaze was just crumbly. I had to add more milk to make it smooth. Overall, a delish recipe. Might be my new go-to recipe for X-mas cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States