Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
What a great easy recipe! We decided to get a bit adventurous and place some pepper jelly in a few...WOW, think I've found a new FAV!! The spicy and sweet was a perfect pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. I changed it up a bit as people were saying that the cookies would spread and I already had a thumbprint cookie recipe that I made with buttercream frosting. I kind of combined the two by just adding more flour so that the cookies did not spread as much. I added more flour until the dough would stop sticking to my hands and would form nicely. I also used a Tbsp to make all of the cookies uniform in size. I used the almond extract, but for those of you who are wanting to use vanilla, you would have to add 4 tsp of vanilla instead of the 1/2 tsp that the recipe calls for with the almond extract. I like my cookies to be a bit softer as well so I only baked it for 10-12 minutes. I made raspberry filling and cherry. If you want to make butter cream frosting instead, the recipe I like to use calls for 2 Tbsp of butter (not margarine), 2 tsp of milk, and 1 c of powdered sugar. Just add more sugar to thicken the recipe or milk to smooth it out. Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Simply amazing! I did make some adjustments right away - 1/2 cup instead of 2/3 cup of sugar, smaller dough balls, used the end of a wooden spoon to make the indents (perfect!) and I chilled the cookies for 20 minutes prior to baking, (zero flattening, looked just like in the photo!). The only thing I would do differently next time is to add more jam to the indents part way through baking as the jam does sink. No big deal though, I just ended up topping up the indents after they were done baking. I think if I hadn't made adjustments I'd be giving the recipe 4 stars. The cookies would be too sweet and definitely would have flattened out and not looked nearly as "professional".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was fantastic they tasted amazing. A little tip make sure there are no cracks in the cookie because the jam spilled out of the cracks while it was baking but some of them were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
WOW. Made with homemade strawberry jam and no glaze, but these are SERIOUSLY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
AMAZING!!!First time I have ever made these. I followed instructions and took some advice AND put them in the freezer for about 15 mins, leading me to have to cook just a tad longer. bUT I AM VERY IMPRESSED! AND THEY TASTE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
First thing I ever tried off of AR! Don't give it a second thought - just MAKE THESE COOKIES! I heeded the advice of Marcie J. in the comments, and even thought I substituted blackberry preserves for the raspberry jam, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very, very good! I love that they only have 4 ingredients for the dough. I made them with apricot preserves and they were delicious. Needed to make more of the glaze, so I would increase those ingredients to 1.5X. I also had to add more milk to make it the consistency I wanted. They look so pretty and taste so buttery. Great cookie to make as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Manor Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I use homemade apricot or plum or blackberry jam (whatever I'm using from storage) .Yum yum! Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States