Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
we LOVED this recipe on my first attempt... I put more raspberry mixture into the white chocolate, making the entire thing more pink, and instead of orange liquor, I used a splash of vodka and a drop of Orange Young Living Essential Oil. My hubby and I LOVED it!! The kids haven't tried it yet, but I'm sure it will be a hit!! can't wait to use dark chocolate instead of white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marita Harer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gadgetface27
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Was absolutely delicious but sooooo filling! Took away the liqueur as we wanted a non-alcoholic version. Very quick for mousse though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made the following changes: 1. added creme de cassis on the raspberry sauce to make it less tart. 2. i cooked the sauce a little bit just to make sure the sugar had desolved. (make sure there's enough sauce so that guests can add to the mousse as they wish, it may be too sweet for some of them) 3. I quickly pan fried almond slithers and put them on top of the mousse for texture (and had extra ones on the side also) 4. Double the recipe produced 10 servings. I served them in small 6ounce glasses like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Went over wonderfully for my dinner party. I agree with a few of the other reviewers in that there is no way the current amounts of product should yield 16 servings. I did these in rather shallow wine glasses and it fed 8 people lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I plan on making this for event at our church and have had a test panel and they loved it. When you are baking the cheese cake remember that the center does not get firm in the oven. I over baked mine the taste was great but the center fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe has potential but it was very grainy and a little too much like eating flavored whipped cream than mousse. If I make it again I will be tweaking it to resolve some of the things we disliked about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Pretty good...nice raspberry flavor. i used Chambord instead of orange liquer. pretty to make in parfait glasses...or wine or martini glasses. my only complaint is that it is a little too sweet but otherwise nice light tasting dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not sure what I did wrong, but this did not turn out well and I think I followed the recipe as is. It wasn't too bad until I froze it, but then for some reason, it seemed to lose its flavor and the consistency was awful. I think if I had served it immediately after folding in the whipped cream, it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Thanks for such a yummy treat after dinner. We all loved it but the math didn't work out for me, I don't know how to get 16 servings out of this. Worth the time to make it hard to wait to eat. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Not bad but tasted too much like just whipped cream--would advise adding more white chocolate and raspberry sauce before folding whipping cream in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States