Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made this for a dinner party the other night and placed it inside chocolate shell cups then I topped it with raspberries and blackberries. I also drizzled some of the raspberry sauce on the plate for decoration....my guests went nuts for it and have told everyone about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This came together perfectly and made for a lovely presentation in parfait glasses. It just wasn't anything I'd make again. Can't quite put my finger on it, but something was off, maybe the combination of the three flavors, or maybe Grand Marnier was not the best choice of liqueur. This was just okay, and there are many better mousse, raspberry, and white chocolate recipes than this. None of my dinner guests were particularly impressed either, but for those who are going to give this recipe a shot my suggestion would be to try Cassis, or Chambord, or leave the liqueur out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I used this recipe for a New Year's Eve dinner party because I had two pregnant guests and didn't want to serve raw eggs. It was very easy to make and had a nice light taste. It was a great finisher for a heavy dinner. I bought Keebler waffle cone cups and painted them with melted chocolate and then piped in the mousse. I drizzled extra raspberry sauce on top and then added fresh raspberries. I also drew designs in the plates with raspberry sauce and then put the cups on them. I used a squeeze ketchup bottle from the grocery store for the sauce. This made a great elegant dessert that actually wasn't all that hard to make. I will definitely make this again! It got raves from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
Really light and yummy mousse! I used this as the filling for my moist chocolate cake, topped with creamcheese frosting. People were raving over the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I have made this a few times, and while the mousse is fantastic, if you don't get fresh, ripe raspberries, the sauce is way too tart. :( Also, make sure to fold the mousse together and not overmix it or it'll start to curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stareynoso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Very good! I whipped up a bit more cream than called for, so I could "sacrifice" some & stir a little bit into the white chocolate mixture before folding the rest in. This makes it easier to fold in & gets better distribution w/out fear of stirring the air out of the cream. I really liked Amber's presentation idea, of serving it in fancied up waffle cones, (thumbs up to Amber!) but was transporting these to my daughter's so I made chocolate cups for the grown-ups instead. Didn't want to overload the kids w/ sugar so I "parfaited" their's. I garnished w/ a couple of fresh raspberries rolled in sugar. Thansk Stacie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was terrific! I made a few modifications though - not the biggest white chocolate fan, so I made it with 3oz. of bittersweet chocolate and 3oz. of semi-sweet chocolate. I think having less sugar in the chocolate made the raspberry taste more pronounced. Also, I didn't have orange liquor so I used chambord to make the raspberry sauce, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I substituted dark chocolate for the white chocolate and strawberries for the raspberries. It was pretty good but I overwhipped the cream and chocolate mixture and it became a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent mousse! I made my raspberry sauce a little differently- I smashed frozen raspberries in a sauce pot and added enough water and sugar to make a sauce. Once the mixture melted down a bit, I strained it and returned to to the pot. I added about 1T cornstarch in water and brought to a light boil. It was sweet and glossy! Layered with mouse and garnished with a raspberry and mint. So pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
oh my god this is good. Very quick and easy to do and tastes sublime. I made on a camp site with no fridge etc and it worked great. I had to substitute cassis instead of orange liqueur and didn't blend the raspberries - just crushed fresh ones with a spoon to great effect. I also used Green & Blacks vanilla chocolate which was amazing. only criticism I had is that the portions work out a little small. I'd double the quantities next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States