Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I ommitted the rasberry and food coloring to make plain white chocolate mousse and it was fantastic, I put it in a chocolate cookie crust and made a pie for my dad's birthday and he loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I made this exactly how it said. not what I thought. To runny, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I have made this a few times, and while the mousse is fantastic, if you don't get fresh, ripe raspberries, the sauce is way too tart. :( Also, make sure to fold the mousse together and not overmix it or it'll start to curdle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stareynoso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was pretty good but it made 4-6 servings and definitely not 16. Also didn't care for the sauce all that much. Ended up topping the mousse with sugared berries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
It's yummy, but be sure to chill it for a fair while if using it for a cake filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
oh my god this is good. Very quick and easy to do and tastes sublime. I made on a camp site with no fridge etc and it worked great. I had to substitute cassis instead of orange liqueur and didn't blend the raspberries - just crushed fresh ones with a spoon to great effect. I also used Green & Blacks vanilla chocolate which was amazing. only criticism I had is that the portions work out a little small. I'd double the quantities next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krone9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Delicious! I used the filling to stuff small flaky pastries (brought pre-made at the grocery store). I cooled them in the refrigerator. When I served these I put them out with a small glass “gravy” boat so that guests could drizzle the extra sauce over the top of the pastry. They were a hit and went fast! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make this again. Like someone else said, the serving size is rather small but it is a pretty rich dessert so you really don't need much. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I made this for Valentines Day. It was perfect. It wasn't as light & airy as other mousse's I have had but it was very delicous. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for a Christmas Eve dessert. It tasted great and was easy. I ended up serving in white and semi-sweet lacy chocolate cups with the mousse frozen (partly due to my lack of refrigerator space at this time of year). It was served to 11 people. Like one reviewer had warned, it only makes about 3 cups so is not a lot of mousse for 16 - possibly a typing error (should be about 6-8 servings I think). But, with the addition of some extra whipped cream on top and the chocolate bowls I found it to be adequate after a heavy meal. I had the sauce on the side mainly and used mixed berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries) as not everyone in our family is nuts over raspberries. I also didn't have any orange liqueur (thought I did) so I substituted about a tablespoon of orange juice concentrate which turned out to be tasty to my 7 year old son. Straining the berries was a bit tricky/time consuming so added a little bit of liquid to the berries to make the processing a little easier (just had used a small Braun food processor attachment - perhaps a blender would have worked better in making the puree). Everyone liked it and I would make it again or use it as a cake filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States