Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used strawberries instead of Raspberry and yoghurt instead of cream and it came out very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mashmousha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This turned out great. I strained the raspberries in cheesecloth and it worked great and very fast. A bit messy, but just washed my hands and all was good. I did add 4 T of the raspberry mixture to the cream and chocolate mixture to have more of a raspberry flavor. It was perfect. I served in little chocolate cups with a few drops of the sauce on the bottom and a raspberry on top. They were a huge success!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLKane

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I thought this original version came out a little too airy and not enough like a thick mousse, so I added 'maitorahka' which is like whipped milk curd. I would have perhaps added more raspberry to the mousse as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Sauce was good but it took a long time to strain out the seeds. The mousse wasn't what I had hoped for. I kind of felt like I was eating a tub of cool whip. Maybe I whipped the cream too long or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for a french themed dinner party and it was a huge hit. I subsituted the orange liquer with Chambord liquer. I also used fresh raspberries instead of the frozen. It was very time consuming to strain the berry juice. Very light and fluffy. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
What a wonderful little recipe! Just served this tonight to my mother, my husband and my in-laws. Quite a nice finish to a quasi-heavy New Year's Day meal (crown roast of pork and turkey). I used a frozen berry mix for the sauce and made sure to adjust the sweetness after I sieved it. I served parfait style in champagne flutes, placing a little of the sauce in the bottom of the flute first. I chilled until ready to serve, and served some last minute chocolate dipped strawberries as a garnish/side. Overall, I found that the flavors married really well, and the dessert on the whole seemed to go over equally as well. For my part, I have to say that I liked both the taste and the texture of the dessert. I was a little concerned at first that I might get something marshmellow-y in texture, and I am so NOT a marshmellow fan, but definitely not the case here. One thing, though, I read the reviews after I'd made the dessert, and absolutely have to agree with everyone about the yield. I could have easily made 6, but no doubt would've needed to double the recipe to make considerably more than that. Nevertheless, worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Made this for a dinner party and everyone said it was very good. able to I made parfait in crystal glasses so looked very elegant. I was only able to do 5 glasses and ran out of sauce so was unable to drizzle any over the top. I had no problems with the frozen raspberries being to sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This came together perfectly and made for a lovely presentation in parfait glasses. It just wasn't anything I'd make again. Can't quite put my finger on it, but something was off, maybe the combination of the three flavors, or maybe Grand Marnier was not the best choice of liqueur. This was just okay, and there are many better mousse, raspberry, and white chocolate recipes than this. None of my dinner guests were particularly impressed either, but for those who are going to give this recipe a shot my suggestion would be to try Cassis, or Chambord, or leave the liqueur out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this mousse to serve at a dinner party we hosted last night and it was really well received. I made the raspberry sauce using triple sec because that's what I had on hand and my (frozen) berries were already in light syrup, so I didn't add sugar. Unfortunately, I whipped my cream too much (to stiff peaks instead of soft peaks), so the end result of my mousse was somewhat stiffer than it should have been, but it was still really tasty. We all agreed in the end that the while the mousse is really good, it is the raspberry sauce that really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I ommitted the rasberry and food coloring to make plain white chocolate mousse and it was fantastic, I put it in a chocolate cookie crust and made a pie for my dad's birthday and he loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States