Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
The white chocolate is VERY VERY sweet, and I would add more raspberry to the mousse itself next time. Boyfriend thought it was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This mousse stands delicate and slightly sweet on its own, but failed to shine when I served it as a cream puff filling. The flavor of the mousse is so subtle tasting that it was more like a bland whipped topping than a mousse. The mousse is not as sweet as cool whip is alone. I might try double or tripling the amount of raspberry sauce added to the melted chocolate & cream mixture. The mousse served 8. The raspberry sauce is really fantastic - it went a long way, is delicious on Belgium waffles, and kept very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezColoCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was very good and extremely easy!! I made this recipe for my anniversary dinner and served it in martini glasses. It look beautiful! The only changes I made was omitting the red food coloring, using fresh berries, and I substituted the almond flavored tequila for the orange liqueur, because it was what I had on hand. Also, I used white chocolate chips because my grocery store did not carry any bars. It worked just fine and according to another recipe, 6oz of the chocolate equals 1 cup of chips. I didn't find it hard to strain the seeds from the berries, I just used a fine wire mesh sieve, and worked the sauce through with a spoon. This recipe made four large servings for me. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Fairly easy to make, other than trying to get the pureed rasperries through a sieve, which is a pain. I don't see how this could possibly make 16 servings. I served eight, and that seemed to be just about right. Nice served with little crispy cookies for a texture contrast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was pretty tasty! A small dollop of the tart raspberry sauce made a perfect contrast to the mild mousse! I do think the number of servings is way off though, there's no way this would feed 16 people unless they're each getting about one spoonful apiece. I made a full recipe and it was just the right amount for 4 people, though we had quite a bit of raspberry sauce leftover. We found that spooning the leftover sauce over whole raspberries (or even strawberries) was a great way to eat the leftovers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This is extremely easy, tastes great, and the presentation possibilities are endless. I followed this recipe to the T and it came out perfect. For the presentation I drizzled long stems with the sauce, shaved white chocolate over the glasses, and put a fresh raspberry on top. Impressive to say the least!! Possible the prettiest thing I have served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
My boyfriend and friend's loved this mousse, its really nice, the combination of the super sweet white chocolate and the tartness of the raspberries was great, I layered it in wine glasses, the only thing I have that is clear so you could see the layers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Made this for a girls night out pool party at my house. It was delicious. I put it in champagne flutes, and topped with the sauce and mint leaves. Looked really good, and tasted even better. Everyone loved it. It was a pain to strain the raspberry sauce without a cheesecloth. I will be purchasing a cheesecloth before I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
So easy and delicious! Good tip on serving this in a chocolate dipped waffle cup with fresh raspberries on top: it looks fancy and our guests swooned! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Not my favorite , The raspberry flavor doesnt come through and I added an extra tablespoon of the raspberry sauce. I used amaretto instead of orange liquer I made a trifle with this and an angelfood cake - Had to use the extra raspberry sauce to flavor the trifle. Thank goodness for that .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galway, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States