Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was one of those recipes you were dying to make and then felt a little dissapointed with the results. The mousse itself, just wasn't that good. Maybe it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
so delicious and so heavy! the sauce was a bit too tart, i'd add more sugar and not add too much of it to each serving. but it was a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tough.to.be.tender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. This is a great dessert to have after a big meal. It is light (tasting at least lol) and not too rich. I did substitue a few tablespoons of frozen OJ concentrate instead of the liquor. I served this in champane glasses layered with the sauce and garnished w/ a few fresh raspberries. It was beautiful and elegant. Everyone just loved it. Its definatley a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbarnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious! Make sure the chocolate is completely smooth though or you will have a lumpy mess... that lesson I learned the second time I made this recipe and tried to hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyDid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CundysHarborGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I took another person's suggestion and put my in chocolate toasting cups (they are hard to find, so look around prior) In these small toasting cups they made a delightful dessert. They recieved rave reviews! Easy to prepare ahead, just don't put them in the freezer beacause your chocolate cups will melt! Just store them in the fridge if you make them ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CundysHarborGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harpswell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I ran this as a special at the restaurant where I work and it was a big seller! I didn't use the raspberry sauce because it turned out too tart and I didn't want it too bleed into the mousse, but the mousse was fantastic!! My one and only complaint is that I think the texture could have been a little better, but overall a really good, really EASY dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
All four of us loved this. I didn't add food coloring, and I didn't add the orange liquer (didn't have any on hand). I added about a quarter to a half teaspoon of orange extract instead. The mousse was excellent and not too sweet (and I was really afraid it would be, as I usually don't love white chocolate for this reason). I divided it into four one-cup ramekins for four servings (recipe says 16, but they'd be quite small servings). Then, I put a few fresh raspberries on top, and drizzled a couple of tablespoons of the raspberry sauce over that. Then, I shaved some good dark chocolate over the top and it got rave reviews. Thanks Stacey! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Since a few reviewers had commented that the raspberry sauce was too tart, I used 3T sugar instead of 2T. It was just sweet enough, but still tart enough to balance out the sweetness of the white chocolate mousse. I layered it in a champagne flute w/the raspberry sauce, then topped it with raspberry, sprig of mint, and a chocolate filigree design I made. It received a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Awesome and so easy! I used a couple of tablespoons of the sauce when making the mousse to make it a little more raspberry flavored. I served mine in wonton cups I had brushed with butter, sprinkled with sugar and baked in mini-muffin tins until golden brown. I garnished with a drizzle of the sauce and shaved white chocolate. They were a hit at our tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Pretty good, super rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States