Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving 2010. Like another review said, it was okay but I wouldn't make it again. I was specifically looking for a simple mousse recipe but this just tasted like really sweet whipped cream. The texture was off too (not like mousse) and I followed the recipe exactly. I made chocolate cups for the mousse and with the raspberry sauce it was a pretty good combination. I think the sauce was the best part of the recipe. I would make that again for a different dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
mine ended in disaster:( everything was fine until I added the last third of the whipped cream. The chocolate started to seperate from the liquid. Did I let the chocolate cool to much? It still tasted good, but looked aweful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltrhavelka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was super delicious and very easy too. I had never made a successful mousse until I came across this recipe. I used strained strawberries instead of the raspberries becuase my hubby hates the taste of raspberries and it was SOOO good. I will be trying the raspberries next- regardless if my husband likes it or not. ha. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was good but the texture was a little...off. Not as light and airy as a mousse should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very tasty, but I halved the recipe and thought I would get 8 servings but ended up with only 5 and they were small. Everyone liked it though and it was a pretty presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Totally delicious just next time I will add som gelatin to the mousse so it sets a little more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The raspberry sauce is too tart as is, so I doubled the sugar. The recipe says nothing about refrigerating it before serving, and I would highly recommend it. If not, it's a little too whipped creamy and less mousse-y - if that makes sense. This is good for a quick and easy dessert option. I originally gave this 3 stars, but after refrigerating for several hours I had to bump it up to a least 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by Griffin10
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I thought I was in heaven with this mousse! I don't know who originally thought of the white-chocolate-raspberry combo, but they deserve an award. This was my first time making mousse, and the recipe was very easy to follow. Not to mention, super easy to make an absolutely BEAUTIFUL presentation, especially garnished with a whole berry or two! I did the sauce a little differently - using the directions from *Supreme Strawberry Topping* on this site, which I think made it a little more thick and syrupy (and delicious). TIP: I don't have any kind of mixer/whipping appliance, so DH and I did it like second graders - put the cream in a tightly sealable tupperware, and shake it like there is no tomorrow! (How fun would it be to have kids to help do this?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Easy, tasty dessert! I added an extra 1T sugar to the raspberry sauce to sweeten it and used white chocolate chips instead of block chocolate as a time saver. Layered the sauce & mousse in chocolate cups, topped with homemade whipped cream & a few raspberries - my guests were impressed! I was able to make 9 servings from the recipe, but without the whipped cream on top it would have been fewer. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Lovely texture and mild taste that can be dressed up with toppings or paired with brownies if you are feeling really decadent. Simplified version: 8 oz. white chocolate, chopped 1 pint heavy cream 1 tbsp. vanilla Melt chocolate and about 1/4 c. cream in double boiler. Meanwhile whip cream until stiff (I do this by putting cream in a large container with a tight fitting lid and shaking....fun for the whole family). Remove melted chocolate from heat, let cool slightly,stir in vanilla. Let cool until lukewarm, fold into whipped cream until no streaks. Distribute into serving dishes or glasses and chill. Serve with whatever sauce/topping works for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States