Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Not bad but tasted too much like just whipped cream--would advise adding more white chocolate and raspberry sauce before folding whipping cream in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very rich I would recommend using a lighter cream than the condensed milk I felt like it overpowered it and it would turn out better with a whole milk or even half whole milk and half evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Mine did not turn out... I used orange curacao liquer (which may have been the problem?) - it was going well until the last step - folding the whipping cream into the chocolate mixture - it quickly curdled (all products well within expiry date) and though the whipping cream was beat to soft peaks, it turned back to a watery liquid when combined with the other mixture. I'm sure it was something I did, but given the time spent to make this, I will not be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maidstone, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Its almost like a cheesecake in texture, and like a cheesecake it's hard to stop eating it! It's sweet with a bit of a tang to it. Just make sure to strain the raspberries very well so you dont get seeds in what should be smooth. We will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pie slinger 82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cardington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is my go-to recipe for cake fillings! I add all types of fresh pureed berries to it for unique flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
this was amazing! it was so light and fluffy and a great way to end the day. instead of using the orange i used the peach schnapps, and i added just a tiny more of raseberries and chocolate. the only pain about this was it took forever to strain the seeds from the raseberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i was planning on making this for a dinner party so i did a test run and took it to work… it was gone in an hour! it is pretty rich though, so a little goes a long way if you're not going to cut it with anything (parfait, etc). i accidentally overwhipped the cream, so it came out more fluffy than creamy, but i think it was an improvement. i should mention that i didn't use the raspberry sauce from this recipe, but rather a cooked sauce (raspberries, sugar, cornstarch, water, boil until thick) since i read the reviews about the orange liqueur being a bit much. it turned out really awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel7124
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. follow directions- everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel7124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used about 1 cub of Ghirardelli 60% dark chocolate chips in this recipe, and it turned out beautifully. I left out the food coloring, and used Julia Child's recipe for Raspberry Sauce instead of the one listed. Basically, it uses a tablespoon of Cognac (expensive french brandy) instead of Orange liqueur. Absolutely divine. My parents loved it, but my sister thought it tasted too strongly of dark chocolate. It wasn't as sweet as she would have liked it. Overall, definitely a repeatable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent mousse! I made my raspberry sauce a little differently- I smashed frozen raspberries in a sauce pot and added enough water and sugar to make a sauce. Once the mixture melted down a bit, I strained it and returned to to the pot. I added about 1T cornstarch in water and brought to a light boil. It was sweet and glossy! Layered with mouse and garnished with a raspberry and mint. So pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States