Raspberry White Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Just what I was looking for! I used this recipe as a frosting and filling for a birthday cake. I didn't remove the seed and used the raspberry sauce over the "frosting" in the middle. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
i made some mods. used raspberry jam seedless and chambord. melted white chocolate chips mix with jam. added gelatin to a 1\4 cup of cream mix let sit for ten minutes then add to chocolate and jam sauce mixture. whip cream to stiff peaks. mix melted chocolate with jam sauce. fold whipped cream into chocolate. refrigderate and enjoy. i use this in place of frosting on cakes the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was tasty, but...more like a flavored whipped topping in my opinion (which is fine, since Stacey did say it's "light and fluffy"). Perhaps I was hoping for a denser texture, but the flavor was on the money. I served it along side Key Lime Tart (instead of whipped cream or meringue) and drizzled the leftover raspberry sauce on the tart. My family raved, and lime/raspberry/white chocolate is a good taste combo (tart/sweet) if you've never tried it. I may make this again, dissolving some gelatin in the cream before heating it with the white chocolate to make a more traditional texture for the mousse. Very tasty, and especially more so at room temp, which, sadly, is when whipped cream starts to break down. One more tip: Before folding the whipped cream into the white choc/rasp. mixture, lighten the white choc. with a little of the whipped cream. Makes for easier folding along the way. Easy, tasty recipe though. Thanks, Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I changed the 6 oz white chocolate to semi -sweet and substituted raspberry jam for the saude... although I find it kind of annoying to read a review where the recipe has been changed so much, I had to review it anyway because I really wanted a chocolate mousse recipe w/o raw eggs, and this tasted phenomenal! very versatile and I will make the ras sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
LOOKED LIKE A MILLION BUCKS, EVERYONE ENJOYED THEM, WILL MAKE AGAIN, MELTED WHITE CHOC. AND MADE CUPCAKE SHELLS FILLED WITH MOUSE, GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Excellent. I made chocolate bowls and filled them with this lovely mousse. It was delightful. The raspberry sauce is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Delicious and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
If this makes 16 servings, that's less than 1/4 cup per serving (makes 3 cups). That's not much dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This worked so well as a cake fililng that I'm using it in the wedding cake I'm making this weekend for my best friend. The first time around I cheated and used a jar of seedless raspberry preserves and Chambord and it worked winderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This was OK - I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States