Raspberry White Chocolate Buttercream Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Icing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Jalapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Orab, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
My new go-to recipe. Took these to a friends birthday party and got rave reviews. I did not have consistency issues like other reviewers. Next time I will double the frosting, because yes, it is that good! Can't wait to make these again, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These cupcakes were awesome! I took the advice of other comments and doubled the amount of cornstarch, and they were perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonnaMae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Oh my gosh, Love the cupcakes! Made them just as the recipe states and they are perfect! My family loved them! Frosting is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! The only thing I did different was adding about a tsp of almond extract to the cake mix, and also when I cut the inside of the cupcake out I actually used an apple corer and cut a core shape out and removed the top part and put it back on the cupcake before I iced it. The first day I made the cupcakes I didn't really like them but after they sat overnight and I tried one and the filling had time to sit and soak into the cake part they were awesome! I took a little of the buttercream and used some green coloring and made leaves on top and cut extra raspberries I had in half and decorated the tops with them, they were super cute! I am thinking about trying the recipe with other fruits as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I and my family LOVED this cupcake. It all works together. The only thing I did different was, I didn't have time to make the filling, so I used jam. the icing was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are great. However, after doubling the cornstarch as suggested by others, the filling was the perfect consistency but a little gritty. My daughter suggests substituting tapioca for the cornstarch. I will do this next time because they are really worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
What do you guys think would be the best, cake mix to use with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I read the reviews for this recipe, and opted to double the cornstarch in the filling as suggested by several others. I'm very glad I did. The filling turned out perfectly with the modification. Instead of coring the cupcakes, I filled mine with a bismark tip. It is one of my most requested cupcakes flavors. I should note that I did not make the frosting, as I already am in love with another white chocolate frosting, Kittencal's White Chocolate frosting from Food.com. All in all, the tartness of the fresh raspberry filling, the delicate white cake, and the sweet white chocolate frosting truly makes a heavenly cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made these for a "Pink Posh" party. They turned out so yummy and looked amazing. I piped the frosting on for a more finished look. Since I piped it on, I didn't add any milk to the frosting which made it stiffer and perfect for piping and holding its shape. I found that I only needed half of the frosting so I saved it for aonther project. Everyone complimented me on the flavor and look of the cupcakes. This one is a big winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States