Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Amazing... I used a food processor and added some fresh raspberries and got a delicious result. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I didn't use all the sugar and it was wonderful!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used red wine vinegar... that's just what I had. And it stil sasted very good. I refrigerated what was left over... and the oil soidified, wouldn't suggest doing that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite. It's the lightest, tastiest salad dressing I've tried in years and I love it. It's excellent on chicken and pork also. Such a versatile dressing and so simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderful. I used Splenda rather than white sugar. It was super simple and made the Blueberry Walnut Salad from this site beyond wonderful. Thank you for this simple recipe - we will be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I too used EVOO and also subbed cranberry mustard and honey. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow, way too sweet! And I even halved the amount of sugar! I had to add more vinegar and oil just to be able to use it! I should have listened to the other reviewers and 1/4 the amount of sugar. I still have some left, and it is still way too sweet...I think I will add more balsamic vinegar, just to give it a bit more zing for the next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedre

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! It's light and refreshing and goes with any number of salad ingredients. I halved the sugar and it still turned out great. I served it on a salad of mixed baby greens, gorgonzola cheese and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
made as is and was very pleased........... has just the perfect blend of flavor. The food critics in my household approved. --------thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I would like to add, if using raspberry jam or jelly, use the blender! This recipe is only as good as it is shaken, I learned hard way and had my oil seperate even after shaking it a lot. I gave it 5 stars because I modified it and would not be fair to rate it lower as I loved the flavor. My mistake in not using the raspberry vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States