Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This has quickly become a favorite. It's the lightest, tastiest salad dressing I've tried in years and I love it. It's excellent on chicken and pork also. Such a versatile dressing and so simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderful. I used Splenda rather than white sugar. It was super simple and made the Blueberry Walnut Salad from this site beyond wonderful. Thank you for this simple recipe - we will be making it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I too used EVOO and also subbed cranberry mustard and honey. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Wow, way too sweet! And I even halved the amount of sugar! I had to add more vinegar and oil just to be able to use it! I should have listened to the other reviewers and 1/4 the amount of sugar. I still have some left, and it is still way too sweet...I think I will add more balsamic vinegar, just to give it a bit more zing for the next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedre

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Love this recipe! It's light and refreshing and goes with any number of salad ingredients. I halved the sugar and it still turned out great. I served it on a salad of mixed baby greens, gorgonzola cheese and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
made as is and was very pleased........... has just the perfect blend of flavor. The food critics in my household approved. --------thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I would like to add, if using raspberry jam or jelly, use the blender! This recipe is only as good as it is shaken, I learned hard way and had my oil seperate even after shaking it a lot. I gave it 5 stars because I modified it and would not be fair to rate it lower as I loved the flavor. My mistake in not using the raspberry vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a lovely vinaigrette. I prefer olive oil and added 1 T. balsamic because I just couldn't help myself. Made a wonderful salad with sugared walnuts, cranberries, blueberries and spring greens. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this using Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and 1/4 cup sugar and thought it was a keeper. Try the balsamic - it has a sweetness of it's own!! Forgot to say I added 1 teaspoon of mayo which helps any dressing hold an emulsion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We substituted apple cider vinegar for the raspberry vinegar. A little too sweet and not acidic enough. But pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States