Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
As with all vinaigrette dressings, the end result varies entirely based on the oil and vinegar used. I used olive oil for this. Personally, I felt like the oil to vinegar ratio is off, but it could just be my vinegar. But it was VERY watery and too acidic. One can mask the acid with sugar, but I prefer to start with just less vinegar and taste as I go. The sugar should complement the dressing, not mask the flavor of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is great. So easy to do. I used only half as much sugar. Better than anything on the grocery shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was surprisingly awesome. I used red wine vinegar, three chopped fresh raspberries, and a mix of raspberry jelly and sugar...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum, thanks for this recipe! I used walnut oil, a raspberry wine vinegar we bought from an artisan at the farmer's market in Belgium, and halved the sugar. I think I could drink it, it's that good! I used it on an arugula salad with feta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good! I made this recipe using raspberry vinegar I made (Raspberry Vinegar I on this site). As others suggested, I cut the amount of sugar by half, which was perfect My only complaint is that this seemed too oily to me, but that won't keep me from making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Delicious! As per others, I used half the amount of sugar and found it quite sweet enough. Same feeling the second time using this recipe using cranberry vinegar instead of raspberry. Very versatile, I'd say. Do try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very very good!! I did what others suggested and put about 1/8 cup sugar and 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup raspberries...so good!!! The sweetness was perfect for me since I'm not big on super sweet dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Fabulous! Simple! Delicious! I did cut the sugar by about half. I used homemade raspberry vinegar (Raspberry Vinegar I from this site). My dressing was very pink in color from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Awesome dressing!! I use just under 1/2 the sugar it calls for - I have already made it twice in 2 weeks and will be making it often!! I use my magic bullet to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I was looking for a use for my homemade raspberry vinegar (just added raspberries to white wine vinegar and let it sit for a few days..), and thought this was great. I added less than half of the sugar, and it was still pretty sweet. I also used a combination of olive and avocado oil. I'll be making this a lot. I love it with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States