Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil, cut the sugar in half and added a little seedless raspberry jam to bring out more of that wonderful raspberry flavor. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is fantastic! Even my picky children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good. Did my twist of course. Substitute: 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, 1/2 cup raspberry juice concentrate, 1/8 tsp vegetable pepper Add: 1/8 tsp ground majoram, 1/8 tsp ground thyme Reduce: 1/4 cup sugar Forgot to add the dijon mustard, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very good, but agree with other reviewers that you can dramatically reduce sugar. I cut sugar in half, and next time I will cut even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I normally do not use dressing when I eat salad (yes I'm one of *those* people), but this is a great dressing recipe. To make it healthier I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil and 1/8 cup agave nectar in place of white sugar. I also added 6 oz fresh raspberries and threw the whole mixture in my Blendtec. One word: Amazing. Thickened it up, gave it an incredibly fresh flavor and wonderful pink color. It did increase the acidity, so I will add a touch more EVOO and/or agave nectar. Really yummy with a spinach/argula/feta/mandarin orange salad combo. I agree with another user, I could drink this stuff. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley c.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
As with all vinaigrette dressings, the end result varies entirely based on the oil and vinegar used. I used olive oil for this. Personally, I felt like the oil to vinegar ratio is off, but it could just be my vinegar. But it was VERY watery and too acidic. One can mask the acid with sugar, but I prefer to start with just less vinegar and taste as I go. The sugar should complement the dressing, not mask the flavor of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is great. So easy to do. I used only half as much sugar. Better than anything on the grocery shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was surprisingly awesome. I used red wine vinegar, three chopped fresh raspberries, and a mix of raspberry jelly and sugar...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum, thanks for this recipe! I used walnut oil, a raspberry wine vinegar we bought from an artisan at the farmer's market in Belgium, and halved the sugar. I think I could drink it, it's that good! I used it on an arugula salad with feta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good! I made this recipe using raspberry vinegar I made (Raspberry Vinegar I on this site). As others suggested, I cut the amount of sugar by half, which was perfect My only complaint is that this seemed too oily to me, but that won't keep me from making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States