Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was quick and EASY. Made my salad 10x better. I did make a few changes. I used 3 packets of truvia sugar instead of the white sugar, 1 crushed garlic clove, and extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelybones68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this dressing for Blueberry Walnut Salad, also on this site. It was an excellent choice for that salad, but would be good on any number of salads. I won’t hesitate to make this again as is, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is my new favorite vinaigrette! So yummy on a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good vinaigrette! It's a keeper, for sure. Although I did follow other reviews suggesting to use only half the sugar listed in the recipe (1/4 cup is enough for me). Also, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a well-balanced dressing which I will regularly prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
pretty good... used pureed raspberries as I didn't have raspberry vinegar, which made a pretty pink colour... used combo of balsamic vinegar and red wine vinegar. I thought quite vinegary too and ended up adding the full amount of sugar to counteract this... still looking for "perfect" recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I used a blood orange olive oil with blueberry vinegar. It was wonderful! Next time I will use Splenda for less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Used olive oil and raspberry vinegar and cut the sugar in half. Also added a touch of raspberry preserves after tasting it, as others suggested, to give it a little more berry taste. I think it came out great (and is plenty sweet), with the exception of the oregano - I had my doubts about using it, but did, and I think next time, I'd try a more subtle herb like thyme or marjoram. I don't think the oregano does anything for this recipe and stands out a bit much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dressing was delicious!! I used EVOO and white balsamic raspberry vinegar. I decreased the sugar to 2 tablespoons, which was plenty to me. I served it over baby arugula with crumbled goat cheese and dried cherries. My whole family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG....excellent. I shared this with a friend that owns a restaurant and now she makes her own! I can not put enough positive adjectives in this review to descibe. But the second time I made it, I personally cut back on the sugar because for my personal taste it was too sweet. Having said that, you should know I am not a sweets person. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States