Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
pretty good... used pureed raspberries as I didn't have raspberry vinegar, which made a pretty pink colour... used combo of balsamic vinegar and red wine vinegar. I thought quite vinegary too and ended up adding the full amount of sugar to counteract this... still looking for "perfect" recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I used a blood orange olive oil with blueberry vinegar. It was wonderful! Next time I will use Splenda for less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Used olive oil and raspberry vinegar and cut the sugar in half. Also added a touch of raspberry preserves after tasting it, as others suggested, to give it a little more berry taste. I think it came out great (and is plenty sweet), with the exception of the oregano - I had my doubts about using it, but did, and I think next time, I'd try a more subtle herb like thyme or marjoram. I don't think the oregano does anything for this recipe and stands out a bit much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This dressing was delicious!! I used EVOO and white balsamic raspberry vinegar. I decreased the sugar to 2 tablespoons, which was plenty to me. I served it over baby arugula with crumbled goat cheese and dried cherries. My whole family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMG....excellent. I shared this with a friend that owns a restaurant and now she makes her own! I can not put enough positive adjectives in this review to descibe. But the second time I made it, I personally cut back on the sugar because for my personal taste it was too sweet. Having said that, you should know I am not a sweets person. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Its great and I love the calories are low. I didnt add as much sugar as it called for and it came out great. It could have done without as much oil also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was good on the Royal Riviera Pear, Raisins by Alice, and Tangerine* salad. Alice said, “Excellent” Not having the raspberry wine vinegar, or the Dijon mustard, I used our raspberry flavoring syrup with white vinegar, and the Dijon honey mustard. Since both of the substitutions contributed to the sweetness, it was okay that I used a little more vinegar and an equal amount of canola oil. The raspberry syrup added to the vinegar came up to the 2/3 cup line. *We don’t see much yield of tangerines likely to come this year from our one tree. The tangerines were the seedless and sweet “Cuties” variety from the local store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used stivia instead of sugar and it came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momsutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've made this twice, but since I don't have raspberry wine vinegar, I did 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 cup raspberry preserve, and used less sugar (1/4 cup). SO GOOD! My co-workers have asked me for the recipe ever since I brought some with my salad to the office one morning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States