Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great recipe. Made own raspberry vinegar. Raspberry Vinegar: In large stainless steel pan, place 2 pints ripe red raspberries. Cover them with one pint of cider vinegar. Let stand in cool place for 3 days. Strain liquid and store in sterile, well-corked glass bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used extra virgin olive oil and fresh raspberries and the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Used EVOO, red wine vinegar, raspberry preserves and added a clove of minced garlic along with the Dijon, oregano and pepper....Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was quick and EASY. Made my salad 10x better. I did make a few changes. I used 3 packets of truvia sugar instead of the white sugar, 1 crushed garlic clove, and extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelybones68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this dressing for Blueberry Walnut Salad, also on this site. It was an excellent choice for that salad, but would be good on any number of salads. I won’t hesitate to make this again as is, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is my new favorite vinaigrette! So yummy on a simple green salad with blue cheese crumbles and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good vinaigrette! It's a keeper, for sure. Although I did follow other reviews suggesting to use only half the sugar listed in the recipe (1/4 cup is enough for me). Also, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a well-balanced dressing which I will regularly prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
pretty good... used pureed raspberries as I didn't have raspberry vinegar, which made a pretty pink colour... used combo of balsamic vinegar and red wine vinegar. I thought quite vinegary too and ended up adding the full amount of sugar to counteract this... still looking for "perfect" recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious! I used a blood orange olive oil with blueberry vinegar. It was wonderful! Next time I will use Splenda for less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States