Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Swap out the sugar for honey, and the vegetable oil for avocado oil and this is the bombdiggity!! I make this in half batches because we don't use a lot of it, but the leftovers also make a really good marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yum! Tart and sweet. Good over spinach salad with onions, raspberries, strawberries and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This dressing was pretty good. I tweaked the recipe and omitted the sugar. 1/2 cup sugar seemed excessive, I'm looking for a salad dressing not kool aid. So i substituted stevia as needed and it worked out quite well. Instead of vegetable oil, i used extra virgin olive oil as i do in all dressings (a million times better for you). I use it with mixed greens and slices of pears or apples and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlantiswasreal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I just made this and started by mixing the sugar and vinegar together a little at a time to get the right taste. I'm sure I used nowhere near the half cup of sugar that it calls for. I did not have Dijon mustard so used spicy brown; it did not hurt the flavor. I also added about an eighth of a teaspoon onion powder because I like onion powder in all my vinaigrettes. The raspberry vinegar I used was my own homemade. This is a yummy recipe and it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It is so delicious, I've made it with EVOO and vegetable oil, both ways are yummy. I also recommend cutting back some on the sugar, the amount called for is not needed and some just goes straight to the bottom even right after shaking up. I also used rasberry balsamic vinegar. This is better than any storebought ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used spicy brown mustard since I didn't have dijon. This is Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
OMG! LOVE this!! We forgot to add the mustard and it was fantastic as is!! Easy and super yummy! A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used this dressing to accompany Apple Almond Crunch Salad from this site. I went a little short on the sugar but otherwise followed the recipe. I love using all the different types of vinegar. Mine was a white balsamic raspberry vinegar that I picked up at HomeGoods. Thanks for your recipe, JAN W!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I replaced the sugar with seedless raspberry spread, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. One of my favourite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States