Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Perfect. I went easy on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Instead of white sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Black Raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I needed a quick salad dressing for a fruit and spinach salad. Instead of white sugar I used agave sweetener, also added a couple shakes of onion powder and olive oil for the oil. Was wonderful on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was so simple and delicious! I used what I had on hand and made this in mere minutes. I, too, had no raspberry vinegar--no sweat! I used 1/2 cup of seedless raspberry preserves (all fruit type), and skipped the sugar altogether. Whisk in a bowl to incorporate the jam-like preserves then pour into a dressing bottle. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I found this recipe to be very tasty with an interesting combination of flavors. I used Kalamata olive oil and raspberry balsamic vinegar. I agree with many of the reviewers that 1/2 cup of sugar just seemed like way too much. I wasn't sure how much to start with so I measured a 1/2 cup of sugar and put it aside. Then I started by just adding 1 T. of sugar at a time. I think using balsamic vinegar, which is sweet, helped to cut the tartness. To my surprise I never added more than the 1 T. I also added 1/2 tsp. water, also helping to cut the tartness. I served it over a green salad with thin slices of red onion, chilled asparagus spears, cold thin slices of grilled chicken breast, homemade bacon bits, avocado, red chili glazed pecans, fresh pear slices, gorganzola cheese and a few other veggies that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Teresa, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was great! I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. I didn't have raspberry wine vinegar, so I used 1/4 cup red wine vinegar and 1 heaping Tbsp. low cal raspberry preserves. Used raw sugar to decrease calories. Everything else I made the same. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Followed the advice of others and cut sugar in half. Used Kozlowski Farms Red Raspberry vinegar which was a lovely deep red color. Mixed greens, thinly sliced red onion, raspberries and feta cheese completed the salad. Won't ever buy raspberry vinaigrette from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love this dressing! I use a bit less sugar, about 1/2 of what it calls for but that's just my preference. Otherwise, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this with Gorgonzola, candied walnuts and shallots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe because I did a raspberry ricotta salad with raspberry vinaigrette from a magazine, the salad was delicious but the vinaigrette was not; to salty for my taste. I then tired this recipe and WOW, I only suggest to stay back on the dijon, add one teaspoon and taste, if you feel it needs more add half a teaspoon. Also it tastes better with olive oil than with vegetable oil. Mine turned out pink because I mixed it on a blender, it looking cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States