Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I needed to use up a bottle of Raspberry Vinegar I had sitting in my cupboard so I tried this recipe. It's EXCELLENT! I might use a little less sugar next time, but I will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Raspberry is not a fav of mine, but I do like it as a dressing for my salad. I was not sure about the ingredients but I am so glad I made this tonight for my spinach salad. The flavor was great. I used less sugar, next time I will use less oil. A little oily for my taste. I also brought some raspberry jam, incase the vinegar was not strong enough. The original recipe was so good, I did not want to add the jam, but if not it would have just sat in the pantry. With the addition of the jam, I got the thickness and color of a local restaurant dressing. In this case less sugar made the difference with the addition of the jam. Next time I will use this recipe with the following modifications, less sugar and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Outstanding! As suggested by others I used half the sugar, and it was perfect. If possible use the very best raspberry vinegar you can find ... it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I will never be buying store bought raspberry vinaigrette again after making this recipe. It is delicious. Followed the recipe to a tee, however did not have the dijon mustard on hand and did not sub anything in place of. Fantastic as it was, will try the mustard next time. I imagine it would just add a little zip. Thanks, Jan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Use on spinach, almond, strawberry and goat cheese salad and impresses every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this following the recipe exactly (using balsamic raspberry vinegar), and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, including my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is really great! I used a little less sugar than called for, due to me liking twang from the vinegar more than the sweetness from sugar. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used apple cider vinegar, left out the sugar and added 2 tablespoons seedless raspberry jam . The dijon really added an expected depth of flavor and we love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'm not even a big raspberry vinaigrette person normally, but this is fantastic! I think the dijon mustard gives it just the right flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Making this was really a breeze to me... just measured and combined all ingredients and shake it!! Made this vinaigrette dressing last week and let it sit in the fridge overnight before serving with salad. Delicious and super easy! I too, used extra virgin olive oil (only halved suggested quantity), added a dash of cracked black pepper and bit of salt. As for sugar, I followed exactly coz like my dressing to be on the sweet side. Definitely WILL make it very regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States