Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We made this with Splenda. 1/2 the amount of sugar. 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup and it was excellent! First time we tried it with 1/2 cup of Splenda and it was way to sweet. 1/4 cup make it outstanding and your guest will never know you used Splenda instead of sugar. This is a truly great recipe. That's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I love this dressing. I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, so I bought pomegranate vinegar at Walmart. OMG, best dressing I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I assumed it meant 1/2 tablespoon sugar, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly, and although it was delicious, it was a little too tart. Added a little agave and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lafakis
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I also used raspberry balsamic vinegar and half the sugar and it was still great. I liked how it was kind of savory yet sweet enough. I too served it on mixed greens with dried cranberries like some of the other posters. I will happily make this again since I just spent 11 dollars on this salad last week at a fancier restaurant. Never again, after finding this recipe! Thanks, Jan W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delish! Tossed a bit of this dressing with some romaine, thinly sliced honey crisp apples, candied pecans, and Gorgonzola. Next time I'll add in some thinly sliced red onion too. I did use a good extra virgin olive oil. Kids asked this to be our "winter salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
As did many others, I used half the sugar. I used olive oil and the raspberry vinegar I used was a balsamic. It had more flavor than my plain raspberry vinegar. The dressing was very good, but a little light on raspberry flavor. Next time, I think I will puree some raspberries into the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was very good, just I found there was too much sugar in it. I also didn't have of the raspberry vinegar, so I too combined some puréed raspberries, red wine vinegar, and white vinegar. Next time I'll use less sugar and more raspberry purée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent! After trying several other raspberry vinaigrette dressings, this is the one. My kids have started eating salad again because of this dressing. My husband loves it too. So much tastier and healthier than store-bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This dressing is excellent, but I recommend cutting the sugar in half and tasting it. You can always add more, can't take it back out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaCroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States