Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent dressing we cut it to a serving for (4) and used walnut oil, and reduced sugar by 1/3, plus added chopped walnuts to the greens. Herb & Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This is great! I took the suggestion of a reviewer and used 1/4 cup of sugar and it was definitely sweet enough. It went on a salad of mixed tart greens (arugula, radicchio, etc.). I received many compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy and great tasting Vinagrette. After reading the reviews I decided to stick to the recipe and it was delightful. I used mix greens, feta, pecans and cranberries. Thanks for a great recipe Jan :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I needed a nice salad dressing one night, had these ingredients on hand and decided to give it a try. Now I use it all the time. It's great as a dressing (I tossed it with fresh greens, rolled a chunck of goat cheese in bread crumbs and heated it the oven, dropped it in the middle of the salad and it was excellent) but I also use it all the time as a marinade for Salmon. My only criticism is the amount of sugar. I use about 1/2 the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This salad dressing is just wonderful. I did use half of the sugar, and at first I was afraid it was still too sweet, but once I made up the salad it was perfect. I used green leaf lettuce, blue cheese, toasted sliced almonds and red onion. My dad actually licked the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
fabulous! fruit vinaigrettes are a nice alternative. I half the amount of sugar, however. This dressing goes nicely on my favourite salad - lettuce, manderine oranges and roasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I doubled the recipe and used it over mixed green leaf and red leaf lettuce with cherry tomatoes, sliced avocado, artichoke hearts and sprinkled with walnuts. Served a party of ten and everyone raved! I passed the recipe out to several of the guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Delicious and Easy! I use actual pureed raspberries, it ends up a bit thicker but the mixture and flavors of the ingredients work so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
We used half recommended sugar and it was still awesome. We had it with lettuce, mandarine oranges and toasted almosts. We will surely make this again. Definitely recommendable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is fantastic!!! I also reduced the amount of sugar as suggested by other reviewers, and I used extra light olive oil. I made this for a group of people and they all hounded me for the recipe. Even the non-salad eaters had seconds so that they could have more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States