Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
My grocery store doesn't carry raspberry vinegar so I used a combination of red wine vinegar, white vinegar, & pureed raspberries. Also added about 1 Tablespoon of poppyseeds. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fabulous vinaigrette! Easy to make, yet tastes better than anything you'd get in a bottle. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil, cut the sugar in half and added a little seedless raspberry jam to bring out more of that wonderful raspberry flavor. Poppyseeds would be a great addition, but this was fine as is and was perfect over mixed salad greens with thin sliced red onion, toasted walnuts, dried cranberries and a bit of feta cheese sprinkled over top - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellant! I omitted the sugar and replaced it with seedless raspberry jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
fabulous! fruit vinaigrettes are a nice alternative. I half the amount of sugar, however. This dressing goes nicely on my favourite salad - lettuce, manderine oranges and roasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is the best raspberry vinaigrette ever, and it's so simple! The 2nd time I made it, I used Spelnda instead of sugar, and it was still great. I use it on a spring mix with carmelized walnuts. Nobody can get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I used rasberry balsamic vinegar as did a few others who have rated this recipe and about half the sugar. Sweet and tangy! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRANKYWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I don't like vinaigrette dressing but my hubby does so I decided to make this one. I made it with red wine vinegar and it was delicious! I only made half the recipe because I didn't want to waste my red wine vinegar...but YUMMMM!!!!! I added sugar to my taste instead of relying on the recipe and it was just fine. This goes in my keeper box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is a very good refreshingly light dressing. I used EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) and served at a dinner party over over mixed greens, with crumbled blue cheese, walnuts and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was a really good dressing. My husband loves raspberry vinaigrette, so I made this in honor of him. I used half the amount of sugar recommended and it was just the right amount of "sweet". I tossed this together with a mixture of romaine hearts and spinach. I sprinkled on some parmesan cheese and black pepper to finish and it was delish!! Will definitley be making this again. Thanks Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I normally do not use dressing when I eat salad (yes I'm one of *those* people), but this is a great dressing recipe. To make it healthier I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil and 1/8 cup agave nectar in place of white sugar. I also added 6 oz fresh raspberries and threw the whole mixture in my Blendtec. One word: Amazing. Thickened it up, gave it an incredibly fresh flavor and wonderful pink color. It did increase the acidity, so I will add a touch more EVOO and/or agave nectar. Really yummy with a spinach/argula/feta/mandarin orange salad combo. I agree with another user, I could drink this stuff. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley c.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States